Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / How do you draw the pound sign(£)?

Author
Message
shelim
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 4th Apr 2008 11:03
i need to be able to move and resize the pound size. Thanks for your time.
MSon
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2004
Location: Earth, (I Think).
Posted: 4th Apr 2008 14:51 Edited at: 4th Apr 2008 14:56
Either position it via the Text Command
IE: SET TEXT SIZE 28 : Text X,Y,"£"

Or grab it to a Sprite
X = 100 : Y = 100
SET TEXT SIZE 28 : Text 0,0,"£"
Get Image 1,0,0,Text Width("£"),Text Height("£"),1
Sprite 1,X,Y,1


Is this what you meen?

If you go through some of the Tutorials this should help you learn some of the commands

Everyone Be Cool, You, Be Cool.
Twinsen
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Jun 2006
Location: Romania
Posted: 4th Apr 2008 15:21
ain't it simpler to make an image and load it, then manipulate it however u want ??? I'd do that

Could you help me treat my injured Dino-Fly ?
Cloggy
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2004
Location: Rayleigh, Essex
Posted: 4th Apr 2008 22:46
This code shows what you can do with D3DFunc.



The time take to resize a font is dependent on its size. once it gets quite large it can take multiple seconds. My advice would be to create the fonts in advance at the required sizes. Currently you can have 20 fonts, but this could be increased if people require it.

You will obviously need the dll to run the sample.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-27 12:22:08
Your offset time is: 2024-09-27 12:22:08