Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Cubic mapping not working...

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Just downloaded the demo to try it out, but I can't get cubic mapping working.

Here's my code..(I've only been using this for about 30 mins, but I'm not a newbie to coding)

The images are valid textures because they work when I set them normally. But whenever I use set-cubic mapping I either get a black model or a shaded one.. No texturing at all. What am I doing wrong?
AntonyW3
Years of Service
User Offline
Oh I have a g4-4600, so it's not a hardware issue.

haggisman
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Jul 2003 20:20
If you want to see the cubemap easily try texturing it first with a pure white bitmap. That makes it work fine here...

project: light/obscurance mapper (85% done)
AntonyW3
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Jul 2003 20:32 Edited at: 6th Jul 2003 20:33
Worked. Cheers.

I tried bump-mapping though, same code just replaced the cube-map func and it just exits on the function. Even in debug mode, with no errors..

Jesus, is this supposed to be stable software?

haggisman
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Jul 2003 20:36
Bump mapping is a little hit and miss. It has worked perfectly well on my radeon8500 since release but unfortunately not on everybodies elses cards. Hopefully U5 will fix these problems once and for all.

project: light/obscurance mapper (85% done)
AntonyW3
Years of Service
User Offline
Same deal with reflection shading.

No wonder they took out all the examples in the demo version, they'd only highlight how utterly unfinished this product is. Why did they release it so early?

Never mind, back to Blitz3D for me. :p

Mattman
Years of Service
User Offline