Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Poll : Would you pay a small monthly fee for an MMO written in DarkBASIC Pro?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th May 2008 18:37
Mods: I figured the Newcomers board would be an ok place for this. Smack me around if this isn't ok.

ALL:
Everyone wants to make an MMORPG, including me. The project is well on it's way and should be ready for beta testers in about a month.

My question to you is,

I'm an indie developer doing this on my own with limited resources. So the graphics aren't great, but they aren't to bad. I'm focusing on the storyline and the content of the game. I figure the gameplay is more important then having the stellar graphics that require a $4,000 computer to run them.

Would you be willing to pay a small monthly fee ($4.95 U.S.) for access to an MMORPG written in DarkBASIC Pro?

Silvester
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th May 2008 18:47
Ehhh... Depends on the game really, and how it plays.
Scurvy Lobster
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th May 2008 19:51
Few MMO games live on monthly fees these days. Ad supported play or micro payments are things to consider instead or maybe even a flat one time fee.

But then again. If it's a great game there shouln't be a problem
nackidno
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th May 2008 20:16
As others have already said, that depends on the game. If it's a good game, then yes. 5$ is a nice fee/month for a game.

Footsteps W.I.P
Trala'em Goes Oblivion (TES IV Mod)
Must Program
Years of Service
User Offline