Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / Looking for custom game music?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Jun 2008 02:08 Edited at: 16th Jun 2008 02:13
Disclaimer @ mods
First out, yes, I know this shouldn't really be here, but only musicians seem to lurk about the music & sfx forum, so there's little rason posting this there (since they will most likely write their own soundtracks).
Furthermore, this is posted in the WIP section mainly because that's where one would find the group that this offer reaches out to - people who have a rigid game idea and has every intention of finishing it, in need of a custom-made soundtrack.
End of disclaimer

I'm a hobby musician and composer who has found himself having less to do than expected this season.
Therefore, I was thinking that it would be interresting to participate in a serious game project as a composer.
My main interrest would be to write a "melodic" set of background tracks, probably with some shared themes that would reappear throughout the st (I feel that one would get into the tracks much better by writing several tracks, rather than single "fit-for-all-purposes" ones - the songs naturally fit better when custom-made too). With that statement clear, I am probably not your chap for shooter-type gamemusic. (I myself would reccomend my "services" for an RPG or adventure-typed game).

I am mostly experienced with writing orchestral pieces allthough it would be a nice challenge to try some other genres too.

Here are two example scores that has passed by most people unnoticed in the music forum:
Intro Formosa
Pure Heart

So, if you have a ongoing project and feel that this would suit you, feel free to drop me a line