Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Need help with breakout

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Jun 2008 09:42 Edited at: 17th Jun 2008 09:46
Ok, I posted this in here because technically I am still a noob. Well IDK what is wrong with the code, it was working then I threw in some more code to skip blocks that have a "0" put in their spot (making an editor with it). What it does is takes me to the menu, I get to pick 0 players (I pick 0 until I finish it then I test the gameplay myself cause the computer can play faster then I can) and all it does is go to the blue sprite screen and uses a TON (not joking) of speed from my computer, where it should have played in about 5 secs or less I was waiting for 3 mins and still nothing. Here is the code...there is media required so if you need to download that it is attached.

Source:

Attached source and media if you need it to help me.

EDIT:Forgot to attach media...see what I mean?

do you love video games a lot ¿¿¿ then comeon down too game zone252 @ http://www.freewebs.com/gamezone252/

Attachments

Login to view attachments
BMacZero
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Jun 2008 17:01
Weird, it worked fine when I ran it in step-through mode, but not running normally. I did notice a few things though:

Here (in the Game_Variables subroutine):

You're being very redundant, setting variables with other variables and then setting those variables with the ones you just set . You should look at that.

Here (in the Level_Load subroutine):

What if the file doesn't exist?