Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / DBPro is better?.....I already have DBC but im a noob does it matter?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Ive been reading in the forums more more lately and every newcomer that asks the question which DB should i get its always pro..I got dbc as a present about a month a go and now im being told on the forum that its no good. I am a complete noob anyhow so does it matter what i start with...I also have the Visual C++ Intr, so should i just forget about Dark Basic and start on c++ sense the DBC is worthless anyway.
John H
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Jul 2003 21:08
Of course it matters! More power DBC Is great though, I did a bunch of ED in it,,,then I decided to go Pro. If you have the money - you may want to check out Pro - but otherwise - classic is just fine. Try out the demo of Pro and see if its really worth it to you. Make sure you learn most the classic commands first - so your not overwhelmed by pro

RPGamer

Current Project: Eternal Destiny
Questions? Comments? Suggestions? Go to the Eternal Destiny Forum!
Kalik
Years of Service
User Offline
BAH!!! Damn Damn....Double, triple damn! PRO is the Devil looks like im gonna dish out 100bucks.

Kalik
Years of Service
User Offline
Actually u know what DBpro does look worth it maybe it will be worth my money... I saw the demos and they look great.

3dZmaster
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Jul 2003 21:40