Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / black screen?, i did forum search.

Author
Message
DangerZ
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 28th Oct 2008 22:16
i got dark gdk up and running fine, everything is working apart from when i run a simple code all i get is a black screen, i've spent the past hour or so doing forum search on this matter and tried everything. here is a the code im using.




i cant see anything wrong. i've also typed code like this-



what do you guys think?
Cole Xemi
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 28th Oct 2008 23:09
Try this:

Venge
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Sep 2006
Location: Iowa
Posted: 29th Oct 2008 00:21
Make sure the animatedsprite.png is in the same folder as your project, or that you use dbSetDir to change the default directory as Cole Xemi said.

I have CDO. It's like OCD, but the letters are in alphabetical order, like they should be.
DangerZ
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 29th Oct 2008 01:40
thank you both very much. i put the animatedsprite.png in my project folder and wrote my code like this-



thanks for fast replys and helping out. so if anyone gets a black screen follow cole xemi and venge very useful info!!
Roiw
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jan 2009
Location:
Posted: 31st Jan 2009 06:28
Hi guys,

I just started today, and i got the same problem th black screen doing the Getting Started tutorial

Here is my code:
void DarkGDK ( void )
{
// turn on sync rate and set maximum rate to 60 fps
dbSyncOn ( );
dbSyncRate ( 60 );

dbLoadImage( " animatedsprite.png" , 1);
dbSprite ( 1, 0, 0, 1 );

// our main loop
while ( LoopGDK ( ) )
{
// update the screen
dbSync ( );
}

// return back to windows
return;
}

The animatedsprite is in this folder :

C:\Documents and Settings\My user\Meus documentos\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\Hello World\Hello World

I dont know why i get the black screen i followed every step on the tutorial can you guys give me a hand? i woul really apreciate that =D
(sorry i dont know how to put the code in
that thing that makes it smaller)

There is no knowledge that is not power!
Roiw
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jan 2009
Location:
Posted: 31st Jan 2009 06:29 Edited at: 31st Jan 2009 13:50
Anyone?

There is no knowledge that is not power!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-10-07 09:25:45
Your offset time is: 2024-10-07 09:25:45