Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPS Creator X10 / Some questions concerning fps creator x10

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi

I planning to buy fps creator x10. However, since I've never used any tgc softwares before and there are not really anything on x10 functionnalities, what it can do, etc, I'd have some questions before (since it's about 90 canadian bucks with fees and currency transfer).

So, basically,
-I see that they sell some models pack (more for the x9 version actually, but anyway). Do the cd come with some models already? (I guess so, but we never know) Just for testing things before making my own.
-Also, how's the ai and the physic system? Can you modify gravity, maxspeed, etc? Is the ai good?
-Can you get into a 3d view in the "map editor"?
-Is it good, actually? Does TGC have a good customer support?
-Can you do something good with x9 version? since having a computer with vista and a dx10 graphic card is not avaible to everyone (I do have it, I'm thinking about friends, etc.)

Thanks
Jingle Fett
Years of Service
User Offline
1-Yes, it comes with a lot and most of them are pretty good.
2-I haven't done any serious experimenting, but the physics and AI are pretty good. You can modify physics weight, friction, buoyancy, that sort of thing for individual entities.
3-Yes, for individual entities.