Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Modeling In DarkGAME Studio

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Nov 2008 20:48
Hey,

I'm planning on buying DarkGAME Studio and I was wondering if any model making software comes with it, as I'm new to dark basic and any gamecreators programs.

Thanks!

-Francis
SAAB Driver
Years of Service
User Offline
Not as far as i know. with Cartography Shop you can create maps and levels. And the Darkmatter is a package of diffrent models.

I am using AC 3D, witch is a greate easy to use tool. Earlier i was using Anim8or witch is a free tool to download from the anim8or website. Its ok bot AC 3D is even more powerful and easier to understand.

A personal tip is to by Darkgame studio and start with the learning of how to script using the models you got in the package, once you done that (loong time) you can start modeling. Doing so you dont have to spend a lot of money at the same time on something you probally wont use the first 20 weeks anyway.

Hello!
zenassem
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Nov 2008 22:27 Edited at: 24th Nov 2008 22:37
Yes, and No.

Here is what comes with DarkGame Studio

DarkBASIC Professional
DarkBASIC Classic
DarkGDK
Dark Edit
DarkMATTER
DarkVOICES
DarkSHADER
Game Creator Store
FPS Creator FREE
Tree Magik
Plant Life
Cartography Shop
Demo Games
Physics Demos

-You will get premade models in DarkMatter
-You can model in cartofgraphy shop, but it's aimed at architectural modeling, and level design.
-You'll also be able to generate plants and trees with Tree Magik and Plant Life.
-You can generate models via code in DBpro and DBC, but for the most part you are going to need a 3D modeler.