Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / help ... simulation of human walking behaviour on the walk way...

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi,

I'm a newbie here. Sorry if I am in the wrong site. I am using DarkBasic Pro version 6.9 and Dark AI.
I'd like to create a simulation of human walking behaviour. Basically, I want to simulate a simulation which show how the human walking on the walk way. It just like the video recorded by CCTV at the walk way. It show how people avoid each other, the walking speed, the direction, the destination and so on...I just want to convert the video to become a simulation.
So far I have simulate a very simple simulation of it. But I am having some trouble.
-position of entities
the position of the entities is hard to located randomly, this is because the projection of a entity which has been created is deem to be overlapping with the 1st entity when it is projected in the almost same position(it will turn out to be a love shape instead of two separate sphere). is there any solution for me to clearly separate both into two different entity with the similar features but without having the entities overlapping and will enable the entities to be position randomly?

-moving flow of the entities.
I'm currently experiencing problems with the movement flow of the entities where it only can simulate of the 1st batch of entities but it seem unable to project a continuously moving entities projection of 2nd batch & 3rd batch and so on which will show a non-stop flow of human walking sequences at the path way.