Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Message
Saint Pixie
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2007
Location:
Posted: 3rd Feb 2009 04:38
Hey everyone, ive been working with FPSC for about 2 years and have finally begun a game that i feel is worth making a post about. It's called Hell Rise. If a lot of people think this is too generic, i am open to change, but i kinda like the name.

The intro video starts with you( a city cop) running from a whorde of zombies, you run into a subway station and slam the door behind you. I have an new idea for the game that i have not seen very much in FPSC.

Depending on which way you go through the subway station, you begin different campaigns. Instead of using win zones i use trigger zones, allowing for 3 seperate ways to beat the game.

the Three campaigns-
1) You crawl through a ventalation duct into another room in the subway system. After a few days of hunger, you emerge into the city, not knowing what awaits you, you must make it out of the city.
2) You go through a restricted door into the sewer system underneath the city in which you once lived. Killing zombies underneath and occasionally in the city.
3) You get on a train-head out of the city- and arive in a rural town. You begin to search for survivors in the small town, but it isn't easy.

Here's teh first few screenies.

Gateway m- 6862 4Gb Ram- AMD Radeon 512 MB - Intel Centrino
250 GB hdd- Bsically the quintessential of EPIC

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Saint Pixie
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2007
Location:
Posted: 3rd Feb 2009 04:38
screen2

Gateway m- 6862 4Gb Ram- AMD Radeon 512 MB - Intel Centrino
250 GB hdd- Bsically the quintessential of EPIC

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Saint Pixie
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2007
Location:
Posted: 3rd Feb 2009 04:39
screen3

Gateway m- 6862 4Gb Ram- AMD Radeon 512 MB - Intel Centrino
250 GB hdd- Bsically the quintessential of EPIC

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Saint Pixie
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2007
Location:
Posted: 3rd Feb 2009 04:40
screen4

Gateway m- 6862 4Gb Ram- AMD Radeon 512 MB - Intel Centrino
250 GB hdd- Bsically the quintessential of EPIC

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Saint Pixie
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2007
Location:
Posted: 3rd Feb 2009 04:41
screen5

Gateway m- 6862 4Gb Ram- AMD Radeon 512 MB - Intel Centrino
250 GB hdd- Bsically the quintessential of EPIC

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Saint Pixie
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2007
Location:
Posted: 3rd Feb 2009 04:42
i have more screen shots but i dont want to fill up a page without anyone else posting haha so let em know when i shuld put more up and let me know if you like it so far!

Gateway m- 6862 4Gb Ram- AMD Radeon 512 MB - Intel Centrino
250 GB hdd- Bsically the quintessential of EPIC

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Gears of War
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jan 2009
Location: Anywhere, anytime.
Posted: 3rd Feb 2009 04:44
God. Another Zombie gameLol. Looks okay. Kind of bare though. Put a few more entitys in and it will look better.

Thank you for helping us help you help us all.
Saint Pixie
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2007
Location:
Posted: 3rd Feb 2009 04:47
Alright thanks, yeah i got mroe shots with more entitys but i didnt want to put a whole bunch of pics of just stuff lol, and ill be putting int eh zombies once i get some of the nex gen models, so this week.

Gateway m- 6862 4Gb Ram- AMD Radeon 512 MB - Intel Centrino
250 GB hdd- Bsically the quintessential of EPIC
Gears of War
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jan 2009
Location: Anywhere, anytime.
Posted: 3rd Feb 2009 05:01 Edited at: 3rd Feb 2009 05:02
Looking forward to it. Cheers

BTW how do you use the trigger zonesto complete a level? Is it possible on X10?

Thank you for helping us help you help us all.
Saint Pixie
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2007
Location:
Posted: 3rd Feb 2009 05:07
i dont use X10 but id assume its possible, all you need to do is copy the win zone fpi script but change the target level. that ought to work

Gateway m- 6862 4Gb Ram- AMD Radeon 512 MB - Intel Centrino
250 GB hdd- Bsically the quintessential of EPIC
Saint Pixie
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2007
Location:
Posted: 4th Feb 2009 00:14
If anyone has any suggestions or questions feel free to post a messege or email me(foot_in_mouth_man@embarqmail.com)

Gateway m- 6862 4Gb Ram- AMD Radeon 512 MB - Intel Centrino
250 GB hdd- Bsically the quintessential of EPIC
puppyofkosh
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location:
Posted: 4th Feb 2009 03:26
Looks pretty good. I'd change the yellow lights to a beige color, and add a couple of more entities, its a bit sparse right now. You don't have to go nuts and pack the place just add some more junk. Also with those pillars, make them evenly spaced, when you are placing them, press "b" twice, it helps with aligning em. Uhh I can't think of anything else.
Saint Pixie
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2007
Location:
Posted: 4th Feb 2009 04:53
allright thanks. yeah ive been testing with the light color, i was planning on changin them a little, ill use ur suggestion. ill have a demo out soon btw.

Gateway m- 6862 4Gb Ram- AMD Radeon 512 MB - Intel Centrino
250 GB hdd- Bsically the quintessential of EPIC
I will not tell you that no
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2008
Location: Not in your dreams, losers!
Posted: 16th Feb 2009 23:40
What the crap does WIP mean?

Proud author of LeonGames. (www.leongames.weebly.com)
Dar13
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th May 2008
Location: Microsoft VisualStudio 2010 Professional
Posted: 17th Feb 2009 00:10
work in progress.

...
I will not tell you that no
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2008
Location: Not in your dreams, losers!
Posted: 17th Feb 2009 18:31
Quote: "God. Another Zombie gameLol. Looks okay. Kind of bare though. Put a few more entitys in and it will look better."


Zombie games popularity have gone up these days.

Proud author of LeonGames. (www.leongames.weebly.com)
Saint Pixie
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2007
Location:
Posted: 20th Feb 2009 01:31
ive completed 2/3 level 2's and will post screenies later, ive changed the lighing to be less yellow and have been working on the intro video/cutscenes
i will have a demo soon!

Gateway m- 6862 4Gb Ram- AMD Radeon 512 MB - Intel Centrino
250 GB hdd- Bsically the quintessential of EPIC
Saint Pixie
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2007
Location:
Posted: 13th Apr 2009 12:56
hey i know no one will prolly look at this but heres the url for the website of the game

http://oldcapitalcomics.com/lucas/lucas1.htm

Gateway m- 6862 4Gb Ram- AMD Radeon 512 MB - Intel Centrino
250 GB hdd- Bsically the quintessential of EPIC
Prodigy
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2008
Location:
Posted: 19th Apr 2009 08:13
Some action shots would be nice to see. The images look very professional but you should realise that FPS creator is stretched with it's lighting capabilities when you make the levels very dark.
Saint Pixie
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2007
Location:
Posted: 1st Aug 2009 10:34
Hey guys, havent posted anything for a while, heres a link to a short video with clips of lvl 3 of the 1st campaign!

will be posting more screenies soon.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NJPs33J3ouA

Gateway m- 6862 4Gb Ram- AMD Radeon 512 MB - Intel Centrino
250 GB hdd- Bsically the quintessential of EPIC

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-02-22 04:28:16
Your offset time is: 2024-02-22 04:28:16