Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Array help...

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
im having problems using the array insert at bottom command.
i am new to DBPro and the help files dont help much.
the arrays are declared as follows:

I think it is this code that is not working; i thought it may have something to do with how the arrays are declared but have never used these commands before.

HowDo
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd Mar 2009 16:57
try taking the zeros out.

Dark Physics makes any hot drink go cold.
Pillarofire
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Mar 2009 12:04
Quote: "try taking the zeros out."

Good thought but that is perfectly legal, that's not the problem.
Rudolpho
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Mar 2009 12:43
What exactly is it that does not work?
That command adds a new index at the end of the array, which you then have to fill yourself.
If it does indeed not add another element, then you could always try re-dimensioning the array (which you have to do if you are using an UDT array anyway), like so:

Reggie12
Years of Service
User Offline
I took the zeros out and it works now, interesting that both methods are legal and one does not work. It was not adding another element to the array, i used array count to check.
Could this be a problem with dark basic?

Thanks for the help.
Sixty Squares
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Mar 2009 16:45
Quote: "If it does indeed not add another element, then you could always try re-dimensioning the array (which you have to do if you are using an UDT array anyway), like so:"

Doesn't doing that erase the contents of the array? Also, I've used ARRAY INSERT AT BOTTOM on UDT arrays lots of times.