Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Problem with model transforming

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I am a newer to DB Pro, and I'm hard studying. At present I'm planning to create a 3D street with people walking in and dogs wandering. My friends have helped me by accomplishing 2 models(a kid and a dog). However, the former is .max and the latter is .mb which I can't transform to .x models. I've tried a lot of ways, like DEEP.EXPLORATION, POLYTRANS, panda... They didn't work for the reason, I guess, that these animation models were built by the latest softwares which havn't been supported by these transformation softwares. What a pitty! Could someone help me to transform these models to .x format. Or provide me some simple humen and dog models with animation. Thanks a lot! Once I finish this project, I will post it all in the WIP.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Quirkyjim
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Apr 2009 00:28
Are you using 3ds Max then?

You'll have to go back into it and export them as .x files: at the moment, there is no way to transform either .max or .mb models into .x

That's what they WANT you to think...
mike5424
Years of Service
User Offline
yea do what quirkyjim said it should work

www.madninjas.co.nr we are mad and we are ninjas
Kira Vakaan
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Apr 2009 02:24 Edited at: 6th Apr 2009 02:27
Quote: "You'll have to go back into it and export them as .x files"

Solid idea, but 3DS Max doesn't have a .x exporter. Although, you can download the Panda DirectX Exporter. It's a MAXScript plugin that converts scene objects to .x.