Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Screen shots?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Aug 2003 09:12 Edited at: 17th Aug 2003 09:14
Ok, Im a newb. But im curious, is there any way to create a program with DBPro. And Have it record (or take screen shots of any thing on your comp) like ever 10 seconds or so?

I Guess my question is. Is it possible to take a screen shot of what ever program your running and have it saved to your computer? but through DarkBasic?

I know that it must be possible (i Mean its DarkBasicPro, I think its awsome! I think theres away! just need to find out how...)

Thanks
Lonnie

indi
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Aug 2003 10:08
there are programs like "hypersnap" but free.
Guys Found one a while back but i forget the name.

CattleRustler
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 18th Aug 2003 03:51
in DBP if you can force KeyPress Events in windows, and also, if you have access to read from the Clipboard you could write a windowed/minimized app that uses the Timer and "presses" Print Screen key on some interval, then immeadiately takes the clipboard data and copies it to a file that is also being generated/named sequentially based on system time (so you always have a unique name). I was going to write an app in VB that does exactly this for work but then they decided they wanted a data logger instead so I wrote that.

See what you can come up with
Rustler

How do ya do there son
TDK
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 18th Aug 2003 03:58