Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Error running programmes - Please Help

Author
Message
Errie
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Nov 2002
Location: NW England
Posted: 6th Nov 2002 22:49
I have just got DB Pro and I am unable to run any programmes on it, even the demos. When I try to run it, I get the error message "Failed to 'LoadDBA'".

Does anybody know what is happening and how I can fix it?
TheCyborg
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Oct 2002
Location: Denmark
Posted: 7th Nov 2002 00:15
Did you try Re-Installing DBPro?

TheCyborg Development.
http://TheCyborg.Amok.dk
The Ultimate Source To DarkBASIC Programming.
Errie
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Nov 2002
Location: NW England
Posted: 7th Nov 2002 00:29
Yep. Reinstalled it twice along with Direct X

kipster
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2002
Location:
Posted: 11th Nov 2002 05:05
yes i have a problem like that also, the original DB stuff won't run on DBpro and I checked for dis-missed words, DBpro seems to be hung in a local variable context. reloading has not helped the situation it seems to be the compiler structer and no answers have come yet.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-03-03 01:58:18
Your offset time is: 2024-03-03 01:58:18