Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Making a FPS

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I am very new to DarkBASIC Pro and the whole Dark Game studio. I bought this with the intentions of trying to make a FPS. I've looked at the Forums and stuff trying to get started, but I think I'm just confusing myself more. If anyone could post some information on the best way to get started making a FPS it would be greatly appreciated. Some of the things I had in mind were like a basic outline of a FPS, some pseudocode, some helpful tutorials, or some code of a working FPS that I could look at. Thanks in advance for anything submitted.

Nathaniel
cheese pwner
Years of Service
User Offline
if you want to make a fps i suggest using fps creator. It is made to create fps's (isnt that funny).
mike5424
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Oct 2009 20:51 Edited at: 25th Oct 2009 20:52
loads of tutorials http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=71748&b=1

fps tutorial http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=56770&b=7

EDIT: Try not making an account for help with one thing. (username!!!)

---
Mike5424
General Jackson
User Banned
Posted: 26th Oct 2009 00:33
Yes, I've been using FPSC for a while.
Very fun and easy.
I decided I wanted something more complex yet something I could do more with so I bought DBpro.

GJ

Help creating a FPS
Years of Service
User Offline