Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

2D All the way! / how to show a jpeg, having trouble

Author
Message
Duderiza
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2003
Location:
Posted: 31st Aug 2003 01:19
I've got DBC and the DBC enhancement pack. Im having trouble displaying JPEG pictures fullscreen,i can display bitmap pictures alright. I can't seem to get my coding right. Can anyone help.

Thanx for code, suggestions and help
Levanthus
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Apr 2003
Location: Cumbria, UK
Posted: 3rd Sep 2003 07:13
How exactly are you tring to display the image? what code are you using to do it? when i display JPEG images i do it in exactly the same way as for bitmaps, works for me everytime.

Are you a tool? can step through to find another plane or just the shadow of a man?
Levanthus
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Apr 2003
Location: Cumbria, UK
Posted: 3rd Sep 2003 07:19
Load image "image name.jpg",1
paste image 1,0,0

now assuming that the image is the right resolution it should work just nicely

Are you a tool? can I step through to find another plane or just the shadow of a man?
Duderiza
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2003
Location:
Posted: 3rd Sep 2003 22:32
Cheers Levanthus. I had the right idea, but just a silly mistake i had made, and you have pointed it out to me.

Thanx

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-02-24 21:55:12
Your offset time is: 2024-02-24 21:55:12