Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Loop and End

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Nov 2009 07:45
I am very new to DBP, and to Basic, and I am having a small problem. For some reason, a 'Loop' or 'End' command at the end of my sample progs always gets rejected at compile time, though all the documentation and tuts say that there are no params for those two commands.

This is just one sample that this has happened on, but I have seen it on most of the tut examples I have tried.

Without Truth there can be no lies, without darkness, no light.
RELLIM
Years of Service
User Offline
Quote: "
For some reason, a 'Loop' or 'End' command at the end of my sample progs always gets rejected at compile time
"

It complies just fine on my end. But, there was some logic problems in the code. Try this one and see if it works the way you want to:

Or you could try this one with out the two loops in it:

RELLIM
RELLIM
Years of Service
User Offline
I was unaware that my post would not show up right away here is a fix to the second code sample in my post.

RELLIM
TDK
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Nov 2009 11:16 Edited at: 12th Nov 2009 11:27
Quote: "I was unaware that my post would not show up right away"

This is explained in the stickies (the threads locked and marked at the top of each board) and when you sign up for the forum you agree that you will read them before posting.

They are worth reading as they contain info that will save you a lot of time in the future.

Daarknes:

Your code snippet compiles and runs without error for me in both DBC and DBP - albeit with different results so your error isn't syntax related.