Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / DBPro, old and boring.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Feb 2010 19:23
(Im new to DBPro thats why i posted this here incase you mods are thinking it should be in the discussion board).

I'm tired of looking on dbpro forums for tutorials that either work, arn't 5 years old and the links/downloads no longer work, or are remotely interesting.
I've tried alot of the tutorials and got very bored of them, the otherones i can't access, and i'm wondering if anyone could show me one interesting, usefull starting point for DBPro, instead of me spending hours looking for something decent, even the Stick thread at the start of this Board is very old and useless.

Unless i find something soon i think i might be throwing it in the bin or selling it, i've learnt nothing from it so far even after getting about 3 games to work that are aboslutley tiny and are useless.
I can't create a game yet because i havn't learnt enough about it and all of the beggining tutorials i've looked at seem useless to me.

If you can help our give me a DIRECT LINK to a tutorial that is usefull and wont waste my time please post it.

I don't want to have to throw it away because it would be a complete waste, but there seems very little option due to the lack of help for beginners/noobs.

Ready For Anything!!!
ShaunRW
DBPro Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Feb 2010 02:22
Hekael, what is wrong with reading a 5 year old tutorial? Nothing has changed so much that they are useless.

TDK's tutorials
These are very good tutorials, they helped me a lot when i was a beginner. If you thing there boring, then maybe programming isn't for you.

=PRoF=
Years of Service
User Offline