Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Message
Morales
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Feb 2003
Location: - Please Select -
Posted: 14th Sep 2003 23:53
How do I set a tile to a matrix sq?
I use prepare matrix texture and it just fills the matrix with
that tile. please help me I rilly need this.
Damokles
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th May 2003
Location: Belgium
Posted: 15th Sep 2003 00:06 Edited at: 15th Sep 2003 00:09
You have to put all your tiles on a bmp file. Example 4 x 4 tiles

LOAD IMAGE "tileset.bmp",1
MAKE MATRIX 2,20,20,10,10 : Rem - makes a 20 x 20 matrix
PREPARE MATRIX TEXTURE 2,1,4,4
DELETE IMAGE 1

That way, you have the first tile of your bmp on all the matrix. Notice the two 4 after PREPARE MATRIX TEXTURE, they are there for the number of tiles on your bmp. It means there are 4 tiles in the length of the bmp and 4 in the height of it ... So there are 16 Tiles in that BMP

If you wanna put some other tile from that BMP, you shall use
SET MATRIX TILE 2, x, y, TileNumber
UPDATE MATRIX 2

TileNumber = 1 would be the first tile
TileNumber = 2 would be the second tile on your bmp
etc.
x and y are there for the position on that matrix

"Begin at the beginning, and go on till you come to the end: then stop." - Lewis Carroll
Morales
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Feb 2003
Location: - Please Select -
Posted: 16th Sep 2003 07:51
Thanks for the info!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-21 01:01:01
Your offset time is: 2024-09-21 01:01:01