Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Hey all im new here

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello everyone, im Scott and im new to DB Pro and to programming in general.
Iv recently been reading a Ebook called "DarkBasic Pro Game Programming 2nd Edition." im currently on Chapter 4 - Program Logic.
Im just wondering, i understand the things it says but sometimes it doesnt sink in, does it take time to actually understand and remember everything being said? And will i have to read this book more than once?
Its a very interesting book and i love reading it and learning new things, iv learned about basic variables, data types, strings, functions and more. I cant wait till i can actually write my first program on my own. But i fear it may take months until iv learned enough to do that. But im going to have to remain Patient, and keep reading everyday right?

Well if you guys could reply and give me some useful information and tips then i would be greatfully thankfull, im really interested in programming and really cant wait to start writing on my own!

I hope to hear from you soon.

Thankyou
Scott John Mansfield-Cairns
TDK
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Apr 2010 20:38
Quote: "But im going to have to remain Patient, and keep reading everyday right?"

If you get tired of doing nothing but reading and want to actually have a go at programming, check out the tutorials for complete beginners (parts 1 to 4) here:

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=99497&b=10

Quote: "I cant wait till i can actually write my first program on my own. But i fear it may take months until iv learned enough to do that."