Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / I need help with an animation problem

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
This is my first time posting and i have been looking around on the forums in hopes of an answer to my question. I have a Whack-A-Mole type game and I'm trying to animate the object coming out of the hole this is what i have.... what is happening is the object pops up and stops on a random frame and not the final frame. i have a hunch that it is getting stuck in a infinite loop so the comp is just terminating the loop and so it ends in a random frame... this is my first game so I'm still learning the libraries. any help you be most appreciated.
Mireben
Years of Service
User Offline
Please post the code. It is not possible to guess what's wrong without seeing the code.
I need help with my animation
Years of Service
User Offline
[void Lvl1()
{
/* This is the level design the idea is that after hiting the sprite 10 times a song plays
i would like to have the sprite restart this i have not worked on though due to the fact
that the sprite will not even play through all of its frames properly.
I have this hunch it is getting stuck in a infinate loop somewhere but i dont know why*/

dbHideSprite(2);
dbHideSprite(3);
dbHideSprite(5);
dbShowSprite(6);
dbShowSprite(7);

dbPlaySprite(7,1,3,80);

if (dbSpriteFrame(7)
dbSetSpriteFrame(7,3);

if (dbSpriteCollision(7,1))
{
if (dbMouseClick())
{
score = 1;
}
}

if (score == 10)
dbPlaySound(1);
} code]
Years of Service
User Offline
i know the end is a little off, i have been messing with a lot of ideas and trying all kinds of things. Sorry about the absence in code for the op im still geating use to this forum layout.
Mireben
Years of Service
User Offline