Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPS Creator X10 / Model pack 40 problem

Author
Message
Gizmoguy
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Apr 2006
Location: Hell
Posted: 24th Apr 2010 16:53
im building a game in x10, its all been going well.

i got model pack 40 and put the 2 buildings, the roadblock and some of the decals in game.

Tested the level they all there working fine

but when i build game and play it properly they are not there.

I can walk into them etc as if they where but their invisible and even the decals dont show.

Any idea? because they work fine in test game.

God in his heaven, alls right with the world.
Soviet176
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Sep 2009
Location: Volgograd
Posted: 24th Apr 2010 17:57
Yea, this happens a lot in final build. It's really odd, I am not so sure as to how to fix any of it. When you installed model pack 40 did you make sure to click the x10 version?

"I haz no sig :o"
budokaiman
FPSC Tool Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jun 2009
Playing: Hard to get
Posted: 24th Apr 2010 18:01
Turn off your lightmaps, see if the problem still happens.

Logo by The Next
Gizmoguy
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Apr 2006
Location: Hell
Posted: 24th Apr 2010 18:37
will do im at work now so will try when at home

and yes i picked the x10 option


also i picked what skymap i wanted from the tab options in test game butits different in the final build????

God in his heaven, alls right with the world.
budokaiman
FPSC Tool Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jun 2009
Playing: Hard to get
Posted: 24th Apr 2010 18:39
You can change the sky map in the setuplevel.fpi file.

Logo by The Next
Gizmoguy
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Apr 2006
Location: Hell
Posted: 24th Apr 2010 18:41
yeh i know it just seems like having the option in the test is pretty pointless if it doesnt stay that way

God in his heaven, alls right with the world.
Gizmoguy
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Apr 2006
Location: Hell
Posted: 27th Apr 2010 14:07
nah the turning off didnt make a difference


any more ideas?

God in his heaven, alls right with the world.
budokaiman
FPSC Tool Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jun 2009
Playing: Hard to get
Posted: 27th Apr 2010 16:14
Try running the FPSC cleaner, and updating your display drivers.

kitty101
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Feb 2008
Location:
Posted: 27th Apr 2010 22:35
A model pack working in x10, lol

Gizmoguy
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Apr 2006
Location: Hell
Posted: 28th Apr 2010 14:34
where would i find the fpsc cleaner

God in his heaven, alls right with the world.
budokaiman
FPSC Tool Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jun 2009
Playing: Hard to get
Posted: 28th Apr 2010 16:12
C:\program files\the game creators\fps creator x10\bin

Gizmoguy
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Apr 2006
Location: Hell
Posted: 30th Apr 2010 10:40
cleaned and tryed again - with and without lightmaps and still no luck

WHY TGC!!! WHY DO YOU TORTURE ME!!!!

God in his heaven, alls right with the world.
Gizmoguy
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Apr 2006
Location: Hell
Posted: 24th Jul 2010 20:40
anyone else having this problem as its really peeving me now!

God in his heaven, alls right with the world.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-14 06:40:49
Your offset time is: 2024-04-14 06:40:49