Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Work In Progress / [X9]Lost In BlackVille WIP

Author
Message
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 00:18 Edited at: 14th Jun 2010 22:16
Greysword Production in association with the Great Game Maker Abdul Ahad PRESENTS: Lost In Blackville

Story: Dave Black is a simple waiter he became an orphan when his mother dies at his age of 11 .14 Days Ago his father Jonathan called him on the phone
Jonathas:Son , Something is wrong here in Blackville
Daveh come on Dad ,don't be silly in this small town there is nothing wrong just sleep and you ll forget it
Jonathan:But Son...
Dave:Goodbye Dady........
2 days later he has heard at the news that in blackville town , strange things happened , 12 people dissapearred , 5 people died and there parts were cut and thrown back to their homes is it a paranoid killer or satan sent his evil powers to destroy humanity? some policemen went to check what's going on cause the sherrifs dissapearred too ... what's going on in Blackville ... Dave said in hiself ... then he remembered what his father said .. he called him back but he didn't answer Dave couldn't wait to hear something at the news , and he also couldn't wait for the policemen , he decided to go back to his oldtown and save his father...
Will Dave save his Father or Not ...?

"Lost In Blackville is a game of mystery especially , in some levels you may only need to find weapons or some keys , but also you may have to kill strong enemies ... spirits ,demons ,even ORCS with blades ( how you ever imagined of fighting monsters that has arrows blades with fully automatic guns and pistols?) you ll see many monsters i won't tell you more cause it won't be fun then

Screens:




sorry for the bad quality of the screens i ll post more , these are only from the 1st level (anyway pls tell me what i need to fix any suggestion could be useful )

oh also how can i chancge the colour of the sky ( i want to make it night)

And Last but not the Least i haven't decided how many levels i ll make but it may be more than 7 maybe i ll see

with every post you make pls just put a if you like it and if you don't this
if i see 15 likes i ll release a demo


Thank you,Grey
SUPPORT ME PEOPLE

This game is making with FPS Creator X9 ( Sorry Forgot to write it at the title :/ )
nikas
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 01:07
First question for how long will you keep up with this game??
If it will be for a long time then i can help you with many things.....

D0MINIK
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Mar 2009
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 02:54 Edited at: 5th Jun 2010 02:55
Let's see...

Screen 2: I suggest to make the area not that large, most of the impressive screens are rather of dense design just creating the illusion of wide, open maps.

Screen 3: Check your wall textures. The edges don't blend.

Overall, I'd say lightmap as you go. Don't go and add lights later, they are important to map design and entity placement!

Hope I could help

Arctek
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Mar 2009
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 06:21
Quote: "his mother dies at his age of 11"
...
Other than that, looks good! Love the grungy/trashy look of the environments! Keep it up!
Arctek
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Mar 2009
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 06:23
Oh sorry I didn't read the entire quote and instead read it as "his mother dies at the age of 11" So ignore that, I'm an idiot!
But again, keep up the good work!
Insane Arts
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Sep 2009
Location: Australia
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 06:51


game =

looks good man, i suggest some lighting to give the environment a more realistic feel, but other than that, the level design is pretty wicked!

AMD phenom II X2 550 @ 3.1ghz, 4GB Ram, Nvidia 1GB 9600GT, 3tb of HDD space, Dual monitor setup, Windows 7 Ultimate.

yeah, FPS Creator development charm.
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 12:37 Edited at: 5th Jun 2010 12:41
nikas id like some help especially from you you know how much i liked your game with the king
id keep it up for long
cause you know now is the examination period ... and for all summer i will have something to do

and how will i change the sky nobody told me :/

Dominik@ Thanks for the suggestions !!!
Arctek@ it's ok my man everyone is making mistakes ,Thx a lot
Insane Arts@ Thank
Thank you all Guyz you give me strength to keep it up

Nikas as i told you i d like your help whenever you havesome time free add me at msn pao-kostas@hotmail.com or otherwise just send me emails here .... kostaspanas13@hotmail.com ( is my new email )
AbdulAhad
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Feb 2010
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 12:40
Looks good! Lighting could use more work though.

Abdul Ahad
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 12:43
thx Abdul
More Screens are coming....
nikas
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 13:15 Edited at: 5th Jun 2010 13:16
To change the skybox go to build game then level settings then global script and there you have it....to give a good light sencetion add some lights get them very high up and make then 1000-2000 and color it grey or white or orange///

greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 13:34
thx a lot Nikas )))
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 13:56
new Screen from Level 1


i ve used some cool lightings as Nikas told me how and thank him a lot for that
nikas
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 14:01
hmmm i dont see shadows...why?

greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 14:12
well im gonna put another screen and we ll see what happens
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 14:24
another screen if i put a lot of orange lights with 2000 , will it be good?
or i must put lights with different colours?


remember this dog cause in the 2nd level it may change
Metal Devil123
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2008
Location: Suomi, Finland
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 15:52
Looks nice. Keep it up! I like your outdoor design. Hopefully you are as good indoor designer.

The lighting looks ok. You could raise the lightmap quality (or something like that) in the setup.ini to get nice shadows. But it doesn't look bad, not at all!

and you got me interested about the dog. Gore pack dogman? Maby?


Heimo Vesa ROCKS!!!!!
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 18:08
haha you found it
but i could also change the texture of the dog and put at his main
zombie.fpi that would make it kill you

but thx for your goos words
it makes me wanna work more

more screens from the 2nd Level are coming
DarkJames
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Aug 2009
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 18:24
Thats Dr. Pasnips Dog i suppose..

greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 20:05
no is by Psionic3d
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 7th Jun 2010 15:04
Level 2 Screens :


nikas
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 7th Jun 2010 16:45
change the color to some other color use hex codes...and go to setup ini and change the limpaqualiity to 50

greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 7th Jun 2010 19:43
ok nikas thank you
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 7th Jun 2010 22:09
Last Pic from level 2:


i started making level 3 the police station oh come on ppl make some comments support my work :/
Metal Devil123
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2008
Location: Suomi, Finland
Posted: 8th Jun 2010 02:30
Last pic looks cool. But I do see that your lighting quality is kinda low. Making everything look cartoonish. Or something like that. But in a way that looks kinda nice, to be honest. IMO ofcourse. IS your texture quality on what setting? Everything seems to be kinda blurry.


Heimo Vesa ROCKS!!!!!
The Storyteller 01
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th May 2009
Location: On a silent hill in dead space
Posted: 8th Jun 2010 03:23
Quote: "i started making level 3 the police station oh come on ppl make some comments support my work :/ "

If you allready started on the 3rd level then you have two levels finished for a demo, right?

I promise you get a review within 48 hours if you supply a demo. Thats what I would call "support your work".

Commenting on testgame screenshots is alltogether kind of useless imo as the built game always looks different.

In case you find my grammar and spelling weird ---> native German speaker ^^
Metal Devil123
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2008
Location: Suomi, Finland
Posted: 8th Jun 2010 04:45
Oh, seems that your FPS is 9-13... better get that on some control...


Heimo Vesa ROCKS!!!!!
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 8th Jun 2010 12:46
what do you mean MD what should i do?
AbdulAhad
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Feb 2010
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
Posted: 8th Jun 2010 13:13 Edited at: 8th Jun 2010 13:17
Use a mod or decrease the amount of detail in the level. I would recommend fenix mod. It will give a performance boost.

Low fps tend to make a game boring and slow. An overall fps of 30-35 is good. Below that the game turns sluggish and people tend not to play the game.

Abdul Ahad
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 8th Jun 2010 14:33
ok thx abdul
AbdulAhad
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Feb 2010
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
Posted: 8th Jun 2010 14:46
Your welcome!

Abdul Ahad
Metal Devil123
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2008
Location: Suomi, Finland
Posted: 8th Jun 2010 18:06
And make the areas propably a bit smaller. And maby you could also use bilboard houses on the background.


Heimo Vesa ROCKS!!!!!
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 8th Jun 2010 20:41
forget it ppl i have a very big problem (( the game always crashes now i tried to put fenix mod BUT something went wrong and now i have an error runtime error 5014 i think (((
Butt monkey
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2006
Location: Scotland
Posted: 8th Jun 2010 20:50
Then just remove Fenix mod?
The Storyteller 01
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th May 2009
Location: On a silent hill in dead space
Posted: 8th Jun 2010 20:54 Edited at: 8th Jun 2010 20:58
Another victim of the FPSC Engine Curse*

Somehow I have the impression, that the WIP section has allready more posts about game build errors than the Bug Report section.



*FPSC Engine Curse:


In case you find my grammar and spelling weird ---> native German speaker ^^
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 8th Jun 2010 21:41 Edited at: 8th Jun 2010 21:46
idk i removed everything from fenix mod but ican't even remove the game now to reinstall it SOMETHING IS REALLY REALLY WRONG ((

can't create memblock at line 9978

well i fixed it buuut ((
i have to create the game from the beggining all my maps are gone im so so sorry but now i think i can create a better game
The Storyteller 01
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th May 2009
Location: On a silent hill in dead space
Posted: 8th Jun 2010 22:14
Quote: "all my maps are gone "


Belive it or not but I've read this before on similar threads

This really is a curse....

In case you find my grammar and spelling weird ---> native German speaker ^^
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 8th Jun 2010 22:29 Edited at: 8th Jun 2010 22:30
i know (( i had to run the Mem Dump and all my maps were dumped anyway i will remember all of your suggestions and i ll make a new game, same story , same characters
thx storyteller and thank you everyone
Jaeg
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Mar 2006
Location: Indiana
Posted: 8th Jun 2010 23:23
I have a question and don't take it the wrong way.

Is his dad an adopted dad? Because would he still be an orphan with his Dad alive? And how he talks to him doesn't make it seem like they aren't on speaking terms. (Especially saying Daddy)

Go ahead. Walk into Mordor.

Ball State University - Biology Major
Arctek
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Mar 2009
Location:
Posted: 9th Jun 2010 09:18
So much dead bodies and blood!
Keep up the good work! Seems like an interesting game!
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 9th Jun 2010 13:18
Jaeg@ didn't take it wrong don't worry
well as far as i know when father or mother dies you are an orphan even if someone is alive as far as i know maybe im mistaken and sorry :/ anyway well his dad is trying to say that something is wrong and his song believes that everything is cool anyway thank u

Arctek@ Thanks a lot man im creating the game from the beggining it will still be bloody and with so many dead bodies
AbdulAhad
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Feb 2010
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
Posted: 9th Jun 2010 13:34
@greysword If you need any help I'm here. Just shoot me an email.

I'll get my pc on Friday so I'll be present for full support by then.

Abdul Ahad
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 9th Jun 2010 13:37
thx a lot Abdul , everyone who can help is accepatable
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 10th Jun 2010 13:42
Well just started the 1st level AGAIN and i have a feeling that is good



tell me what you think ...

Working On
Finished


1st Level
2nd Level

today i ll finish the 2 levels
The Storyteller 01
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th May 2009
Location: On a silent hill in dead space
Posted: 10th Jun 2010 15:34
Quote: "tell me what you think ...
"


Does the level work only in test game or also in built game??

In case you find my grammar and spelling weird ---> native German speaker ^^
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 10th Jun 2010 19:34
it works both at test and build game :S ? what's wrong?
loler
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Jul 2009
Location:
Posted: 10th Jun 2010 20:29
it already looks good but in the left side of the pic its too empty i think you have to add some houses.

greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 10th Jun 2010 20:56
i guess you are right thank you
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 11th Jun 2010 00:06



Level 1 sorry i ll make the 2nd tommorow

also i ve added full lightmap and i was waiting for about 30 minutes to start it didn't start :/ anyway i will add the full lightmap at the 3rd level when i need it the most
Metal Devil123
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2008
Location: Suomi, Finland
Posted: 11th Jun 2010 19:48 Edited at: 11th Jun 2010 19:53
Quote: "and his song believes that everything is cool "

That's an interesting song. Probably beats Smooth Criminal.

Sorry didn't see the next page.

The new screens look already superior to the old ones, but the wires in the 1st new screen end in nothing.

There's these metal bars leaning to the building in the last screen. You can probably glitch out from the level boundaries due to them. And it kinda seems that this place is in the middle of nowhere, cause there is no houses outside the brick walls.


Heimo Vesa ROCKS!!!!!
greysword
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 11th Jun 2010 21:18
you are right MD thanks a lot for the suggestions i ll fix them

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-01-25 23:59:37
Your offset time is: 2022-01-25 23:59:37