Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Installing products as a first time user?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Jul 2010 19:37
Hi all,

Today I recieved some of my products, excluding (FPS creator which will arrive by post!) and need a little help with file/folder structure for installing some things please. I am new to this but not a complete computer newbie, I use Blender (etc)to give you some idea. The documentation did not seem to cover newbies not knowing where some of the files go!

My products are:
1. Dark Game Studio Bonanza.
2. FPS Creator Bonanza - no issue yet as I am awaiting delivery.

Basically (to keep this post as short as pos): where do I put the folders/files that are in the smaller box? (please see bottom of attached image via download link) Many thanks for any help in advance

PSark Collection is in C\Dark Collection\

[img]null[/img]

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Orion_Uk
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Jul 2010 23:45
PPS...

I have just uninstalled everything and re-installed in to default dirs, but I am still stuck with the problem of knowing where to put these `spare` files?

Hope someone can help, many thanks again
Hodgey
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Jul 2010 02:37
Hi, unless their causing you problems, I don't really see any need to move them. Also if you move them from their default path, what ever uses those files, e.g DBPro, may not be able to locate them and that could cause runtime errors if DBPro tries to access them.

So unless you really need to move them, I would just leave them there.

A clever person solves a problem, a wise person avoids it - Albert Einstein
Orion_Uk
Years of Service
User Offline