Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / Some Update to Mario and something new

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi,
I am still working on that Mario game I posted pics from a year ago.
I couldn´t continue much with the project as my studies are quite time consuming, only little improvements here and there. Also I started playing around with an RPG Style project...
Anyway here is one video of each project, note that Mario is still my favourite
Mario:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W408SwpR6mw
RPG Project:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xwy0Rz1pimA
Jimpo
Years of Service
User Offline
Wow that Mario game looks really cool. You should release a playable demo.

C0wbox
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Jul 2010 02:59
@ Nabz_32x
Don't remember any pics of a Mario game years ago but both these games look pretty cool. You should post some screenshots and game info to get more attention.

Nabz_32x
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Jul 2010 09:47 Edited at: 20th Jul 2010 15:21
here is the Link to the old (frozen) thread with some explanations:

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=150055&b=8

Current status:
Currently I am busy refining the Code for the Koopa enemys, they tend to glitch completly random.
The only power ups currently are coins, mushrooms and the fire flower.
I have implemented the use of an Xbox 360 controller, but having trubble checking for wall jumps while an analog control is used, should be possible to implement though.
I have only made a modell of yoshy so far but still needs to be implemented, before I add this feature too I want to make shure the code is tidy enough.