Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark Physics & Dark A.I. & Dark Dynamix / Dark Physics on machines with no NVIDIA GPU

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Aug 2010 01:00
Hello,
Since this is my first post, I believe it is common etiquette to briefly introduce myself: my name is Pedro, I am a Brazilian musician and programmer, and it's been about a semester since I started working with DBPro. So far, I've succeeded at solving the doubts I had by searching these forums - after all, I am sure no one likes answering the same question over and over again - but this time I couldn't find any clue about what I describe below. Finally, if you ever happen to need some music for your projects, I am selling some very nice tracks in the store under the name Protomni Multimedia.
Well, I am making a game which uses Dark Physics amongst many other plugins, and everything was progressing smoothly until I decided it was time test it on two other machines that have Intel GMA onboard GPUs - unlike the desktop I use for programming, which has a Geforce 9600GT. On both laptops, when I run my executable, the screen goes black, just for a moment, before the application closes and the default browser loads the drivers page at nvidia.com.
I have already installed DirectX 9.0c and the NVIDIA Physx driver in each computer, but no luck.
Is there any way I can get DBPro software that relies on Dark Physics to run on computers with no NVIDIA GPU or should I just go with the Newton wrapper?
Thank you all very much in advance.

www.protomnimultimedia.com
Interplanetary Funk
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Aug 2010 01:09
update windows and the graphics drivers, that fixed it for me, and i'm on an ati card.
protomni
Years of Service