Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Simple 2D Gravty

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Aug 2010 06:19 Edited at: 6th Aug 2010 06:21
OK i am planning on making a remakes of Heli Attack 2 (off Miniclip as well as other sites). I am an experiences DBC Programmer and have a lil knowledge of C++.

Anyway when this is run it should create the "player" (currently just a filler image and basic physics data) in the top-left corner and let it fall until it hits an invisible floor (the floor is on bitmap 1), but its not working and i cant figure out why.

also whenever i put breakpoints in they say something about not working because the source code changed or something......idk)

any ideas? feel free to ask questions

bloodmage2
Years of Service
User Offline
well, for starters, you probably shouldn't use dbPoint for this. my best suggestion would be to create a 2x2 array (int arrayname[2][2]), where the first index determines the x/y, the second index determines start/end. you fill this with the points where the invisible floor (a rectangle) start and end. then, use this data to see if the player will either hit or pass through the block during the next move, if it will, place it on the floor, and set the jump speed to 0.

just a tip, with

you could change it to

and have the same effect, but neater and faster.

-to the optimist, the glass is half full. to the pessimist, it is half empty, to the engineer, it is twice as big as it needs to be.
http://www.lionsbloodstudios.justinman.net/index.htm
That1Smart Guy
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Aug 2010 19:17
i like your idea for changing the code in the snippets, im surprised i didnt think of that....