Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Can't get sound to play

Author
Message
Linuus
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jul 2010
Location:
Posted: 12th Aug 2010 00:11
I can't get the sound to play when I hit a new platform.
Here's the collision in the main loop:


I've made sure by checking with a breakpoint that it only enters the if with dbPlaySound once per platform.

if(sp_hold != sp_num)
{
sp_hold = sp_num;
dbPlaySound(1);
}

still there are no sound.

And yes; I have the speaker on and I loaded the sound with dbLoadSound("land.wav", 1);
JTK
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Feb 2010
Location:
Posted: 12th Aug 2010 06:29
I don't know if you can play-sound twice (its already playing at the top of the for..loop, right? That is, it works there doesn't it? You may have to load it again (or clone it) so the second instance can play.

I haven't dealt with gdk sounds yet so I'm just guessing...

JTK
Linuus
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jul 2010
Location:
Posted: 12th Aug 2010 13:53
Oh I'm so stupid, the first PlaySound isn't suppose to be there!
It's working now <.<

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-07-02 09:13:46
Your offset time is: 2024-07-02 09:13:46