Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Work In Progress / Zombie Apocalypse (x9)

Author
Message
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 19th Sep 2010 16:20 Edited at: 23rd Sep 2010 23:11
Game : Zombie Apocalypse
Producer : Microlight Studio
Genre : FPS Survival Horror
Engine : FPSC 1.16
Mod : Fenix Mod

Story : Kids was playing in old building and one of them find lift thats leads to basanament and call others down. They was searching there all day. Every day they go there and third day they find one room that is locked but doors was old so they break the door and find many corpses. They start to panic and one of them pull the switch and that switch has open doors of evil from underground. They went out of the building and call the police. In middle of converstaion they stoped talking. Then you SAFM (special agent for mysteries) go to that place and near that building something throw you with car into building. You managed to escape from burning car and after some seconds car explode. You run to cover in old building and after you see blood you realese that this building is that evil building. Suddenly lights turn off. You go to investigate...And there starts your adventure.

I dont have anything yet, only this gameplay video : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gUHiyYo5NtE

There will be 6-9 (i think it will be 8) levels.
Gameplay video shows only one part of first level. After lift you go to building... (no more spoilers).
See this if you want see all weapons in game (spoiler):


I want to say tnx to :
http://www.fps-files.com/
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/
special thanks to :
-TGC (but add water to FPSC )
-Brunopark 09
-Bugsy
-The Next
-le shorte
-Bigsnake
-seth zer0
And all other (if someone is not on list but helped me alot or you see your product in video say in comment and i will add you)

Any comment is blessed.

Screens:






My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Bugsy
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: another place in time
Posted: 19th Sep 2010 17:07
thanks, but what did I help you with?

imageflock.com/img/1272671763.jpg[/img]
skype = isaacpreston. I want to talk to YOU
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 19th Sep 2010 17:10
Fnix mod blood http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=175663&b=21

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Deevos Cranium
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Sep 2008
Location: wales
Posted: 19th Sep 2010 17:31
Looks good with a good framerate for v116 considering the amount of enemies you had,i think you may need some more lighting as i couldn't really see what was going on but the video was on youtube and was low quality and i'm sure it would be more clearer when playing the level for myself,looks cool



Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 19th Sep 2010 19:25 Edited at: 19th Sep 2010 19:25
yeah about frame that is because my resolution is set to 800x600 or 1024x768 and i cant change it. help?

about lights is that on lv1 you have only flashlight and almost without light. spoiler:
light spoiler :


lights on youtube are even darker (its not so dark in game)

I will post demo soon

pls comment that will help me fix some parts

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 19th Sep 2010 19:28
I need help with hud (lives and health) so if you want help I will be glad.

Wich format needs to be muasic in level and how to set it? I try with soundzone.

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Gencheff
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Jun 2010
Location: UK by way of USSR
Posted: 19th Sep 2010 19:28
after you build game -> setup.ini ->
width=x
height=x

...

Metal Devil123
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2008
Location: Suomi, Finland
Posted: 19th Sep 2010 20:15
Looks cool, altho a tad too dark at times, but where are the REQUIRED screenshots?

Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 19th Sep 2010 21:09 Edited at: 19th Sep 2010 21:44
i will post screenshots for 20 min.

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Brunopark09
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2010
Location: Santiago de Chile
Posted: 20th Sep 2010 00:26
Wow! i'm in the credits

but i don't remeber in what i helped you, my memory fails sometimes

I would recomend to put some lights (flickering lights, or some lights using the lightsupergravity script ), and turn the bloom on

pd: where you get the breakable planks? they are awesome

WHY PROJECT BLUE IS SO EXPENSIVE!?!?!?

Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 20th Sep 2010 00:40 Edited at: 20th Sep 2010 00:40
Planks : at fps files http://fps-files.com/download.php?view.181
its non-commercial

you helped me with flashlight (add range)

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 20th Sep 2010 00:41
i cant build my game its something about jpg.
its stops at 299 (fragments) but i can make simple and scifi 1. others no

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Brunopark09
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2010
Location: Santiago de Chile
Posted: 20th Sep 2010 01:48
Can you post a screeshot please?

-Why didn't God take gaga,justin bieber or kesha instead of Randy Rhoads, Cliff Burton or Dio?

DarkJames
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Aug 2009
Location:
Posted: 20th Sep 2010 03:49
Thats because you use v1.16

Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 20th Sep 2010 17:04
so

what i need to do (fenix dont work with 1.17) or i need to downgrade to 1.15

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Metal Devil123
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2008
Location: Suomi, Finland
Posted: 20th Sep 2010 18:03
Quote: "Thread Layout

REQUIRED:

1.) Name of Game; this can be substituted by a Title Graphic (the Game name must be in the graphic). The graphic should be reasonable in size.

2.) Developer name.

3.) Which FPSCreator you are using: must be in your thread's title as either [x9] or [x10].

4.) Storyline and/or description.

5.) No limit on screenshots in the initial post; but you MUST have at least one (in-game only; thumbnails are acceptable) in your INITIAL post. The mandatory image MUST be either viewable in the post itself, without having to click a link; or available by clicking on the attachment button. Screenshots should not exceed 800x600 pixels; no one wants to have to scroll to see your image. You may link to a larger image however.

OPTIONAL:

6.) Link(s) to additional images.

7.) Website and/or videos...must be click-able.

8.) Demo download link...must be click-able.

9.) Credits.

10.) Contact Info."

It's bad, becouse this project looks good and you seem to have everything else in your first post set correctly.

AbdulAhad
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Feb 2010
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
Posted: 20th Sep 2010 18:23 Edited at: 20th Sep 2010 18:26
From the Youtube Video.
EDIT RESIZED



I really want to see more of this rather than a locked thread.

Abdul Ahad
Soviet176
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Sep 2009
Location: Volgograd
Posted: 20th Sep 2010 18:36
LOL when I watched the video I was like... "Oh gee, another zombie shooter..." then the song came on and it was just like running and gunning, zombie placement was good, and the amount of them is amazing, the level is huge, I can't see how you got it to be that big and not loose any FPS. Over all the music went well, and I like the gameplay.

Putting fear back into sliced bread since 4th May 2010
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 20th Sep 2010 18:55
tnx guys

level is so big because i set it in many layers

i will send benchmark when i build game

screens are coming

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 20th Sep 2010 19:24 Edited at: 20th Sep 2010 19:28
Game logo:


My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 20th Sep 2010 19:29
sry it wont accept link image (help if you know)

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 20th Sep 2010 19:30 Edited at: 22nd Sep 2010 23:03
Here are links for screens:






My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 20th Sep 2010 19:32
spoiler images of top floor.

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 20th Sep 2010 19:32
second spoiler

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 20th Sep 2010 19:32
about problem of build sometimes its stops at 299 (fragments) sometimes at 300.

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Wolf
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 21st Sep 2010 01:00
You are not allowed to use music from Return to castle Wolfenstein.

God Helps the Beast in Me!
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 21st Sep 2010 06:46 Edited at: 21st Sep 2010 06:51
I know its from wolfenstein but i can use it in non-commercial game Right? (i will put that in credits)
wolf, in my opinion you make great game.

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 21st Sep 2010 15:54
pls rate game and deschribe why you rate so.

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Metal Devil123
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2008
Location: Suomi, Finland
Posted: 21st Sep 2010 17:16
the IMG things wont work becouse you have them capitalized. try img instead of IMG and they'll work. Then try to put one screenshot in the first post, as that is required.

Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 23rd Sep 2010 23:08
I managed to build game (i turn off to build shaders) and here is result (much brighter game)

First shoot:


With flashlight:


Without flashlight:


so you see diffrence now on and off flash and in video.

From video without flash:


Shoot with g18:


I still have work i just do the level 1 (65%) and have others 5-4 and make hud, fix bugs and many other things.

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 23rd Sep 2010 23:09 Edited at: 23rd Sep 2010 23:17
Now works with capitals.
Pls rate.

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
vortech
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Mar 2010
Location: Finland
Posted: 24th Sep 2010 10:39
I liked darker one. You can make this brighter one good too with light.


Check for pure horror.
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 24th Sep 2010 15:17
Me too like darker but dont know how to set taht. I looked for resolution in setup when i build game and can't find. Darker one was in editor brighter was in builded game so who know how to set to be darker in builded game pls answer: TNX!

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 28th Sep 2010 09:40 Edited at: 28th Sep 2010 10:42
Things are like this. I have three choices:
1.Build game in 1.17 with better graphics but without fenixmod (flashligt and that awesome blood)
2.Start over in 1.16
3.Wait for fenix mod 1.17

If someone know how to convert 1.17 map to 1.16 pls answer.

When i transfered to 1.17 enemies have even better blood but when i place new then dont have anymore that. Do anybody know how to make that working.

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 30th Sep 2010 22:22 Edited at: 30th Sep 2010 22:39
HERE IS NEW TRAILER FOR ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE!!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S32OdULzZUU

LED is just for searching items. Still need some fixes. That is whole first level. Its brighter in game.

My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB
Jeko
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2009
Location: On TGC Forum
Posted: 2nd Oct 2010 00:20
Spoiler for last mission.


My Specs : CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-core 2.80 GHz Win7 Ultimate
Memory: 4 GB RAM DDR2
Grapphics Card : NVidia GeForce 210 1 GB

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-05-23 04:01:09
Your offset time is: 2022-05-23 04:01:09