Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Need help drawing constellation! Newbie :P

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hey everyone.

I'm really new to Dark GDK and C++ in general, but I'm learning.

I was assigned by my friend who happens to be teaching me C++ in his free time to plot the Corona Australis constellation using the DbCircle (for the points of the stars), and the DbLine command to connect them.

here is what I want to do:

NOTE: Using the basic 640 x 480 window size
//Skeleton
#include "DarkGDK.h"

Void DarkGDK()
{

//Wait for key input with "Press any Key" message in the middle of the screen, so I guess that would be:

dbText(320,240,"Press any key")? Or would I have to do something different?

//Then I want to be able to have it draw all the points for Corona Australis on the 640 by 480 window after pressing a key. This is where I need help. I want to use dbCircle commands to draw the star points, and dbLine to connect them after a key press. I also want it to display a picture of Sagittarius (Can be an JPG or GIF or any image type) in the background after the points have been plotted and connected with lines.

I know this is a lot to ask but its a fairly simple program and Im wondering if anyone has free time if they could do it so I can work and learn off of your code?

Here are links to the 2 images which are a picture of Corona Australis and the image of Sagittarius i wanted to use to place in the background on the 3rd key press.

Corona Australis (the constellation)
http://img716.imageshack.us/i/coronaaustralis.gif/

Sagittarius
http://img8.imageshack.us/i/sagittarius2.gif/

So here is basically what I want it to do.

Open a window 640x480,