Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / Don't you just hate professional eBayers

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Oct 2003 19:58
I was top bidder a week or so ago for this bundle:

DB Pro
Dark Matter
Games Programming book
DB archive

Someone chipped in 40 seconds before the end of the auction and took it away from me.

Now he's split it up and is selling it off piece by piece.

BatVink (formerly StevieVee)
http://facepaint.me.uk/catalog/default.php
David T
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Oct 2003 20:23
Quote: "Someone chipped in 40 seconds before the end of the auction and took it away from me. "

I'm not a professional eBayer, though I've been known to chip in 40 secodns from the end (I thought it'd be obvious: don't show any interest then at the last minute blow them all away!)

Quote: "Now he's split it up and is selling it off piece by piece. "

lol

c:/dos
c:/dos run
run dos run
Richard Davey
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Oct 2003 21:49
Gotta agree with David here.. I'm bidding on a few items I'll be hounding until the final seconds

Cheers,

Rich

The sky above the port was the colour of television, tuned to a dead channel.
Your brain's just like any other appliance: it works better if you plug it in...
Andrew
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Oct 2003 21:57
I keep track of my products that I'm bidding for, i mean if I'm online, then i go straight to ebay and keep it on that page.

bet you feel well bad now

Life is just a dream - you are not really alive, so get a gun and start killing evil people.
Rikku of final fantasy 10 and 10.2 is well fit/cool
denki
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Oct 2003 22:02