Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / TGC in Edge magazine this month

Author
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Oct 2003 01:19
Hi all,

I got my subscribers copy of Edge (129) a few days ago and was pleased to see that the Alienware compo we're running, along with screen shots of our new web site took up half a page in Edges "Out There" section at the front, page 20. For some reason they even included a screen shot of that Shadow of the Beast demo Frederic and I did.. weird.. but what the hell, it's publicity!

Some great content too including a look into Sega, some fascinating stuff coming out from there soon.

Cheers,

Rich

The sky above the port was the colour of television, tuned to a dead channel.
Your brain's just like any other appliance: it works better if you plug it in...
lagmaster
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing:
Posted: 7th Oct 2003 04:10
ah cool, i'll have a quick peak at that when i pop into whsmith this week.

lagmasteruk - [url]www.lagmaster.net[/url] is alive! r.nash@ntlworld.com

Dark Snippet Pro V9 is out!!
Ian T
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Oct 2003 07:00
Good news, publicity is good, very good .

Just out of curiosity-- Edge is obviously a UK mag-- is it a general tech mag, a computer mag, a game mag, a development mag, etc...?

--Mouse: Famous (Avatarless) Fighting Furball

A very nice %it, indeed.
Van B
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Oct 2003 11:50