Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Work In Progress / [LOCKED] [x9] Dark house WIP

Author
Message
rolfy
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 17th Apr 2011 18:43
Ok I downloaded and started up the posted file it works fine for me, I will repackage and re-upload it and see if that fixes it.
Even so, if loading times aren't fixed in general for FPSC it would bepointless to look at creating a commercial game wth it, bear in mind I am well below the 2GB limit for building a level here and with some users able to increase this it might be nigh impossible to wait for the time it takes.

I have to go out for a few will give a heads up when its uploaded, in the meantime I would be interested in hearing if anyone gets it working.

A Mod has been erased by your signature.
assaam
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Oct 2006
Location: probably some pub in vienna
Posted: 17th Apr 2011 19:14 Edited at: 17th Apr 2011 19:16
Well, no prob with the loading time here, took 1 minute and i don't own a high end machine.
Besides, you might want to change the Script for the screwdriver sheet in the beginning a bit, since you can go away from the sheet without it disappearing, you also cannot close the sheet if you are not in front of it.

this should fix it, but you would have to alternate it for the correct cursor movement(the grab thingie):

Quote: "
:state=0:hudreset,hudx=50,hudy=50,hudimagefine=gamecore\huds\w.dds,hudname=w,hudhide=1,hudmake=display,state=1
:state=1,pickobject=1,plrdistwithin=60,mouseclick=1:hudshow=w,state=2
:state=2,pickobject=0:hudunshow=w,state=0
:state=2,plrdistfurther=60:hudunshow=w,state=0
:state=2,plrusingaction=1:hudunshow=w,state=0"


I also noticed that there is a collision error in the first big room, i went right through the wall next to the desk, THAT was surprising

Other than that, it looks damn nice (well not that anybody did expect something else, but i guess it's still nice to hear)and have you ever thought about a how to guide or something like that?

greetings, Daniel

Israeli self defense? Isn't that Jew-do?
Ein Metaller friert nicht,
er zittert vor Wut weil es nicht kälter ist!
mgarand
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Dec 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posted: 17th Apr 2011 19:21
works for me

BlackFox
FPSC Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th May 2008
Location: Knight to Queens Bishop 3
Posted: 17th Apr 2011 19:21
Worked fine for us, Rolfy. Loading time on Vista machine was approximately 1 minute 12 seconds (desktop), and 2 minutes 38 seconds (laptop). Game play was smooth, no issues at all. Tested on XP with the same load time results and it played with no issues.

The interaction is great. Nice to see another use techniques that have not been done. Definitely one of our favorites.

- BlackFox

The function of good software is to make the complex appear to be simple.
KeithC
Senior Moderator
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Oct 2005
Location: Michigan
Posted: 17th Apr 2011 19:34
To add; I'm on a high-end Alienware (NVIDIA GTX 460) that's not even a year old yet.

-Keith

BlackFox
FPSC Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th May 2008
Location: Knight to Queens Bishop 3
Posted: 17th Apr 2011 19:41
Quote: "To add; I'm on a high-end Alienware (NVIDIA GTX 460) that's not even a year old yet."


See, newer is not always better. LOL

Maybe you just need to talk nicer to it Keith.

- BlackFox

The function of good software is to make the complex appear to be simple.
KeithC
Senior Moderator
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Oct 2005
Location: Michigan
Posted: 17th Apr 2011 19:45
I'm starting to think I have a faulty/biased internet connection....rather than a faulty computer.

-Keith

assaam
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Oct 2006
Location: probably some pub in vienna
Posted: 17th Apr 2011 19:46 Edited at: 17th Apr 2011 21:02
Something different: how can you actually use items, i mean, it is nice to have both but how do i actually apply them to a door?
And how the hell did the player get into the locked attic in the first place?

Besides...shi**y? I guess you do have some humor

@Blackfox: Barney Stinson will not be delighted to hear that ^^

Edit: i figured out that much, but obviouslyi did something wrong then, it worked out fine this time.

Israeli self defense? Isn't that Jew-do?
Ein Metaller friert nicht,
er zittert vor Wut weil es nicht kälter ist!
rolfy
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 17th Apr 2011 20:29 Edited at: 17th Apr 2011 21:31
Quote: "how do i actually apply them to a door?"

You find a hint as to how to ge the key from the other side of the door in the top drawer.
To apply the items think of where you would place these, you also have to think logically in what order to interact with items when using them.

Those having probs may have to update net framework 4 its all I can think of where my comp may be different.

A Mod has been erased by your signature.
rolfy
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 17th Apr 2011 21:30
Here's an alternate Mediafire download link.

Altenate link.
Dark House Demo

A Mod has been erased by your signature.
Scientist101
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Mar 2010
Location: Laboratory
Posted: 17th Apr 2011 21:52
This is fantastic work. Both demos worked for me, and the imagination used to design this is brilliant. I look forward to following the progress of your work.
ASTECH
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jul 2007
Location:
Posted: 17th Apr 2011 21:55
Vishnu pretty much won't even let me get past decryption. I click "Launch" but that it does not do.

AMD Phenom II X6 3.2Ghz, 8GB DDR3 Extreme RAM,
ASUS M4N98TD EVO Motherboard, Nvidia 560 Ti 1GB DDR5
Kravenwolf
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Apr 2009
Location: Silent Hill
Posted: 17th Apr 2011 21:56 Edited at: 17th Apr 2011 21:58
Looks great rolfy. Sorry to say I'm also having troubles getting past the loading screen. For some reason the loading bar just deadstops at around the half way mark, and then 10 minutes later, windows tells me there's a problem with the program and it needs to close. I tried it three times, uninstalled and reinstalled twice. Still a no go. It's strange than some FPS Creator games will load up and play just fine on my machine, and others with the same exact settings/setup procedures just don't want to start up.

These building/loading errors and bugs are something that FPS Creator in general really needs to address before adding another 40 or 50 features to the engine. I'd rather have a game that I can build/play with the graphics sitting around the Playstation 1 era, than a game that looks like Crysis that won't even load.

Kravenwolf

xplosys
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Playing: FPSC Multiplayer Games
Posted: 17th Apr 2011 22:57
I tried both downloads and it won't load for me either. I click on "Launch" and it just sits there and looks at me. Any chance of getting a non-Vishnu version?

Brian.

For media, utilities and more...
Visit ExploSoft.com
DarkJames
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Aug 2009
Location:
Posted: 17th Apr 2011 23:02
i press new game and it just jams at less than a quarter of the bar to finish

Delusional Games
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2010
Location: Serbia, Sometimes Finland
Posted: 17th Apr 2011 23:24 Edited at: 17th Apr 2011 23:27
Here`s my review of the demo:

Bugs: F+ (Very little bugs)

Sounds: B+ (very good)

Graphics: B+ (No comment, really good)

Story: B- or C+ (kinda short and overused but good enough for the demo, you could really shine some light in the future development on the main character)

Overall: Promising concept that will be kept in the focus of further development I hope which results will escalate to the point of: Must-Play, Must-Buy (if its commercial) and Must-Have



Cheers

My paragon is not on the poster, its in the mirror.
starmind 001
FPSC Reloaded Backer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Sep 2007
Location:
Posted: 17th Apr 2011 23:59 Edited at: 17th Apr 2011 23:59
Sorry Rolfy, but I am having the same problem as the others. It loads, but stops with just alittle left to go. When I do ctrl+alt+del it says that the "attic.exe" is already going, but it says on the loading screen and I have had it there oh, about an hour and still no go.


Attachments

Login to view attachments
rolfy
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 01:26
Quote: "Any chance of getting a non-Vishnu version?"

Ok enough is enough, I am going to have someone test a non-encrypted version if it plays fine without it then nothing I can do, I am sorry but I wont be releasing my media without protection.
I am also pretty tired of this working on one comp but not another where I have no control over things, if it wont work even as a standard built version I will be abandoning any further attempts at creating a game unless someone can inform me of whats lacking on other comps to prevent it loading.
Its really frustrating to spend so much time on something then it fails at the last fence (the end user), not my fault not yours.

A Mod has been erased by your signature.
BlackFox
FPSC Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th May 2008
Location: Knight to Queens Bishop 3
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 01:37 Edited at: 18th Apr 2011 02:11
Quote: "Ok enough is enough, I am going to have someone test a non-encrypted version if it plays fine without it then nothing I can do, I am sorry but I wont be releasing my media without protection."


You should not have to provide media without protection. I doubt very much that it is the protection that is being used, since you seem to be on the latest Vishnu. There were a few issues with the older version, but that was solved. It seems that those that have an issue with a Vishnu-packed game has to do with their specific system and a specific item, and that is too much work for a developer to try and solve. For example, Keith tested one of our developments that was Vishnu-packed on his old system and it would not work for him at all. He tested another development for us that was Vishnu-packed and it worked fine on his new system. The point here is that it seems to be a hit-and-miss (for every 1 person that can, 10 can't), and that becomes a real problem for developers. Perhaps s4real can answer more on the various behaviors on different OS.

Quote: "
I am also pretty tired of this working on one comp but not another where I have no control over things, if it wont work even as a standard built version I will be abandoning any further attempts at creating a game unless someone can inform me of whats lacking on other comps to prevent it loading.
Its really frustrating to spend so much time on something then it fails at the last fence (the end user), not my fault not yours."


I too find it strange how it works on some and not others. For example, Keith's system is brand new, and yet my 5 year old laptop ran it just fine with no issues at all. This thing is a single core with 1 GB RAM and a Radeon Xpress series graphics- nothing fancy. The desktop is a quad core with 2 GB RAM and a 4650 HD Radeon PCI-X. The only difference between the two is that I was able to pour a cup of coffee while loading on my laptop. I certainly can understand your frustration, particularly after we now just recovered a two year development we thought we would have to redo for a third time.

- BlackFox

The function of good software is to make the complex appear to be simple.
Wolf
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 01:53 Edited at: 18th Apr 2011 02:07
I never played Eldora due to vishnu protection...

lets see if I can launch this game

Edit: Yes, I can, but the loadingscreen freezes on my system aswell.



-Wolf

God Helps the Beast in Me!
michael x
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Jan 2009
Location: Cybertron
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 02:17
was this game made on windows xp?

more than what meets the eye

Welcome to SciFi Summer
rolfy
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 02:23 Edited at: 18th Apr 2011 02:26
Quote: "was this game made on windows xp?"

Yes, it was.

Quote: "Worked fine for us, Rolfy. Loading time on Vista machine was approximately 1 minute 12 seconds (desktop), and 2 minutes 38 seconds (laptop). Game play was smooth, no issues at all. Tested on XP with the same load time results and it played with no issues."


Go figure.

A Mod has been erased by your signature.
BlackFox
FPSC Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th May 2008
Location: Knight to Queens Bishop 3
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 02:38 Edited at: 18th Apr 2011 03:52
:Withdrawn:

- BlackFox

The function of good software is to make the complex appear to be simple.
rolfy
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 02:43 Edited at: 18th Apr 2011 02:49
Have any of the users who got it to play reached the end of the level yet?
Just want to know if folks got the door open with the key on the other side and acquired the gold key for the last door, its not a hard puzzle ( I play Myst if I want puzzles) but need to know if the mechanics work properly or if had to make it more user friendly.
The opportunity to create very complex puzzles using this alongside animated entity's is what find attractive about the whole thing, not that it will make any difference if it wont run.

A Mod has been erased by your signature.
ASTECH
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jul 2007
Location:
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 02:49 Edited at: 18th Apr 2011 05:17
Quote: "I too find it strange how it works on some and not others."


Different variables. Different outcomes. It mainly falls to how FPSC and Vishnu were coded. Combine the two programs with
different machine hardware and OS's and you are bound to get a wide range of results; its to be expected.

By the way (and you may want to attempt this Xplosys) if you click the left mouse button like a mad man, the game will
eventually launch. Also mind that more then 1 copy might run by doing this, it does allow you to go to the menu. As for
getting to play... well, I too get stuck %5 away from completing.

Don't give up your hope either Rofly. Give or take, FPSC already has slight security. No one will be ripping your textures
easily with imageblock around.

That was a couple revisions back... so idk how far Vishnu has come... but I would suggest the same methods (or similar)
are being used. Even something as "foil-proof" as Steam today gets cracked. If people want your stuff, they will get it.
Yes, people on this forum with the protection are smart... but there is always someone smarter out there. I
wouldn't take it being the end of the world if you dropped Vishnu protection. Its not like we wouldn't find out if a
forum dweller ripped anything. It would be pretty obvious honestly.

Anways, if you want to use Vishnu, go ahead. Just expect a load of emails coming your way if you go commercial.

Here are my current specs of the machine for future reference:

Windows 7 Pro 64-bit Edition
AMD Phenom II X6 1090 @ 3.2GHz Stock
ASUS M4N98TD nForce 980a SLI Motherboard
4 X 2 GB Wintec Extreme DDR3 Ram
2 X 9800 GT 512MB in SLI (I downgraded and sold my 560Ti for extra cash.)


So, yep. Thats about it. I hope you don't get offended because that wasn't my goal with this post. I REALLY do want
to play this game. Maybe you can look into it and make a stable build.

AMD Phenom II X6 3.2Ghz, 8GB DDR3 Extreme RAM,
ASUS M4N98TD EVO Motherboard, 2 X 9800GT in SLI
BlackFox
FPSC Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th May 2008
Location: Knight to Queens Bishop 3
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 03:07 Edited at: 18th Apr 2011 03:53
::Withdrawn::

- BlackFox

The function of good software is to make the complex appear to be simple.
DarkJames
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Aug 2009
Location:
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 03:13
Lots of users saying the same, its lie? i dont think so... i guess its a problem with our pcs maybe, but if it is, most of us cant run it, and only a few lucky ones can.. its kinda unfair, was expecting that demo so hard...

rolfy
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 03:15 Edited at: 18th Apr 2011 03:27
Lets be clear, its not proven yet that Vishnu is the problem, wait till I have someone who cant get it to play try the unpackaged version first then we will know for sure.
I used the final v1.17 to build this and I dont know how many levels/games have been posted usingthis,it may be an overlooked bug.
I am aware that no protection is foolproof, it just keeps the honest person honest (to quote an old friend from the time you speak of).
Its not the models that concern me so much as the scripts (which I worked darn hard to create, which are left wide open without any protection, I have no issues with it all being reproduced by some around here, there are far better scripters than me around, its not what I am best at and I am real proud at getting it all to work, its just that this is something new right now and I would just like to keep it exclusive for a little while.
Of course it may be moot as I already said what is used and which conditions and actions are required and its all very dependant on the accompanying rigged/animated models etc, but as I say it just seems wrong to be forced to release your hard earned ideas so easily.
I just want it to be when I decide to do so.

If I cant release this as a fully working protected version I will most likely just release unprotected as I dont like to feel I dissapointed folks.

A Mod has been erased by your signature.
s4real
Valued Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 03:34
Nice work on the demo Im downloading it now and see if I get any issue's.

Vishnu use's a new protection system thats more stable than ever before and in testing had no problems at all before release on many diffrent systems.

As for the game starts loading and then sit there for 20 mins is an fpsc problem as I have had this problem before with a few games.

As for vishnu not launching the game then I need more details on your specs please and I will look into the issue many thanks s4real.

Edit :- After testing the game it worked fine for me no problems at all.



Pack ya games with vishnu packer its free.
xplosys
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Playing: FPSC Multiplayer Games
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 03:41
OK then, it must be me. I'll try it on my 32bit system when I get back to work.



For media, utilities and more...
Visit ExploSoft.com
ASTECH
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jul 2007
Location:
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 04:16
Well, after looking at Xplosys stuff... I can rightly tell you that I bet my money on Windows 7 being the loaders issue.

If Vinshu is updated to support Vista and 7 better... the launch can be fixed. For FPSC to be reliable when loading a game...
Lee need to make steps toward adding better FPSC support w/ newer OS. I hate to say it but at this rate, few people use XP.
I for one LOVE XP but the majority has moved on for the most part. Maybe 3 or so years ago that wasn't the case but I
see it being Windows 7 dominant now.

Quote: "I am aware that no protection is foolproof, it just keeps the honest person honest (to quote an old friend from the time you speak of).
Its not the models that concern me so much as the scripts (which I worked darn hard to create, which are left wide open without any protection"


Understood. I can honor that statement and I don't blame you.
Also, I don't know what BlackFox said but if it was
because I offended him, I apologize for that (if that was the case).

Quote: "Different variables. Different outcomes. It mainly falls to how FPSC and Vishnu were coded. Combine the two programs with
different machine hardware and OS's and you are bound to get a wide range of results; its to be expected."


I don't claim to be a coding export but yes, it does appear what I meant before applies. Both programs act buggish
toward Windows 7. I'm sure Vista is just as the same but this is usually fixed by adding compatibility mode or
activating admin rights. While that fix works on FPSC games (mostly) Vinshu is a whole different ball game.
I would suspect more actions should come from S4 (if he intends to make it 7 and Vista friendly).

AMD Phenom II X6 3.2Ghz, 8GB DDR3 Extreme RAM,
ASUS M4N98TD EVO Motherboard, 2 X 9800GT in SLI
DarkJames
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Aug 2009
Location:
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 04:23
I have Xp and its still not loading :S

s4real
Valued Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 05:31
@xplosys :- Thanks for the specs, have you had any issue with vishnu v9 before?

Could you download vishnu packer and pack a game and see how it goes and give me the results please ?

I need to find out if its vishnu or rolfys game thats causing the problem.

@ASTEK Vishnu v9 is written on a windows 7 64bit machine and is designed to run on windows 7 without any problems, the beta testing has been heavy with v9 testing from xp to win7 32bit and 64bits and noboby had any issues with the final build but if some people are having problems im more than happy to give them the support to help get this game working for them and any future games packed with vishnu.

As for the protection system this was changed in v9 to make it more secure.

best s4real



Pack ya games with vishnu packer its free.
rolfy
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 08:59 Edited at: 24th Apr 2011 07:39
Keith tried an unencrypted version for me and had the same issue as before, but thanks to s4real for suggesting he delete the imageblock.bin file and it now works for him.
I have repackaged the game without the imageblock and it works fine for me too as is. Updated the links with new upload for folks who got as far as the loading screen and froze, hopefully it will now play for you, as for any others who could not get Vishnu to launch the game I believe s4real is looking into that.
Two things: it might take a minute for Vishnu to launch the game I have noticed this for myself and FPSC still has too long a load time also so be patient if the screen appears to hang at 50% for a few, this is to be expected.

A Mod has been erased by your signature.
charger bandit
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2009
Location: Slovenia
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 09:04
I downloaded the first download and works for me. Just sometimes,I couldn't open the doors,maybe a bug?

Specs:

AMD Phenom X4
Radeon 4770 1gb
4gb RAM

I was running it about 50-60fps. I must say,the environment is the best I have ever seen in FPSC.


rolfy
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 09:12
@Charger Bandit
You have to click on the handles to open doors, I never had any problems with these at all, the only way I can see this happening is if you move the cursor away from the handle too quickly after clicking, unless as you say it actually is a bug, lets see if anyone else has same problem. Thanks.

A Mod has been erased by your signature.
starmind 001
FPSC Reloaded Backer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Sep 2007
Location:
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 17:21
Wow!!! Rolfy great demo! I downloaded the last upload without the imageblock and it worked great! Load time was about 2 mins.

That little one freaked me out the second time around. My only crit is the gold key door. Perhaps let the player in alittle more before, you know. Maybe add some voice work to it, like a inner monologue. Like when the player goes to the desk drawer for the first time he might say " There might be something useful in here" and if the player has already checked that drawer he might say " I already checked that". Something to that effect. Overall beautiful!! I have no complaints. It had that myst/alone in the dark feeling. Love those games!

Well going to play it again, just for the fun of it. Any chance of the master to make a gameplay video?

DarkJames
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Aug 2009
Location:
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 20:06
I couldnt get the Screwdrive to work, what do you have to do to open the door after the Shelves room? the one that says (the key is on the other side)

Wolf
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 22:02
Quote: "I couldnt get the Screwdrive to work, what do you have to do to open the door after the Shelves room? the one that says (the key is on the other side)
"

Spoiler:


@Rolfy: It worked...I'll write a little review if you don't mind



-Wolf

God Helps the Beast in Me!
lotgd
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Apr 2010
Location: italy
Posted: 19th Apr 2011 00:01
great! I got scared when the baby came out
1 bug when you jump on the objects the sound stops.

KeithC
Senior Moderator
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Oct 2005
Location: Michigan
Posted: 19th Apr 2011 00:21
Definitely doesn't seem like an FPSC Game, which is a plus! Were you planning on fleshing this one out more?

-Keith

Soviet176
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Sep 2009
Location: Volgograd
Posted: 19th Apr 2011 01:20
Have you tried setting the memory cap off?


Disturbing 13
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Apr 2005
Location: Murder Capital of the World
Posted: 19th Apr 2011 01:46
I'm still haveing problems launching the game. The menu pops up, it loads , the music stops when I press Launch, but that's about it. I'm able to exit as well as set the xbox controller but the Launch just makes its click sound. Here are my system stats.

Pentium dual core E5800 3.20ghz
4gb ram
64bit os Windows 7
ATI radeon HD 4550 1gb video card

http://disturbing13projects.proboards.com/
Making Monsters do Horrible things!
xplosys
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Playing: FPSC Multiplayer Games
Posted: 19th Apr 2011 02:11
Same issue I have D13. It may be a 64bit issue. s4 is working on it as we speak.

Brian.

For media, utilities and more...
Visit ExploSoft.com
s4real
Valued Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 19th Apr 2011 02:48
@Disturbing 13 :- I'm working on the issue, is by any chance you using windows 7 pro 64bit?

Could you download vishnu v9 pack a game and tell me if you still have the problem please if you have time ?

best s4real



Pack ya games with vishnu packer its free.
Kravenwolf
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Apr 2009
Location: Silent Hill
Posted: 19th Apr 2011 03:12
Hey rolfy, still a no go on my end. The newest download loads a bit further than the first one did on my computer; but this one the bar makes it to about 98% and then locks up. Haven't had any problems getting past the vinshu launcher for reference; just the in-game loading page.

Kravenwolf

Disturbing 13
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Apr 2005
Location: Murder Capital of the World
Posted: 19th Apr 2011 06:03 Edited at: 19th Apr 2011 06:39
@s4real -sure thing I'll give it a go tonight and post her if you want or I could mail you.

Edit- I gave it a go and had no problems. It packed fine as well as extracted and played fine.

http://disturbing13projects.proboards.com/
Making Monsters do Horrible things!
Bootlicker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posted: 19th Apr 2011 13:39
i have no idea how to get past that door with the key on the other side, how do i place the sheet on the ground? :S


charger bandit
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2009
Location: Slovenia
Posted: 19th Apr 2011 13:56
I also noticed that if you shoot a door with the pistol,the message "You need a key" comes up.


rolfy
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 20th Apr 2011 00:29 Edited at: 20th Apr 2011 00:32
Quote: "there is a collision error in the first big room, i went right through the wall next to the desk"

Fixed.
Quote: "1 bug when you jump on the objects the sound stops."

Fixed.
Quote: "
you can go away from the sheet without it disappearing"

Fixed.
Quote: "I also noticed that if you shoot a door with the pistol,the message "You need a key" comes up."

Working on it.

Quote: "Were you planning on fleshing this one out more?"

There is a lot more of the story to come, just need to get it all straight in my addled old brain. Will update the background real soon so it all makes more sense, its a balance of giving releveant info out here and keeping things to be discovered when playing.

A Mod has been erased by your signature.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-11-30 08:18:55
Your offset time is: 2021-11-30 08:18:55