Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Add-ons, how are they used?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Ok, dumb newbie question time. =D

I have the add-ons such as Dark AI, Dark Physics, etc. All are listed as installed and registered. Are these just a series of new commands available in the main editor, or are they supposed to be their own plug-in program? I can't seem to find anything in the DBPRo menus that show where or how I can access these add-ons.

I have 2 books on DB PRo programming, DBPro game programming second edition, and DarkBasic Programming for the absolute beginner. Obviously, neither one of these books mention anything about the add-on commands. How would I go about figuring out how to use them? Thanks!
Kezzla
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Feb 2011 20:54
Hello
the plugins add new commands to dbpro.

documentation and example programs can be found in the game creators start menu folder.

Can't tell u much more than that as im just learning to use them too.
Hope this helps

Sometimes I like to use words out of contents
Lucas Tiridath
AGK Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Feb 2011 08:41
Just about finding the commands in the help menu. Although they cannot be put there automatically, it is quite easy to add them which is what I usually do. You want to open

C:\Program Files (x86)\The Game Creators\Dark Basic Professional Online\Help\commands.htm