Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Error in running

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I'm not sure where to ask this but..
Hi, I'm totally new to DarkBasic but have some knowledge in programming. My problem is; I have just installed the DBPro Free and tried to run a block of codes but unfortunately I get an error after compiling..

[img][/img]

Is this has something to do with DirectX? My pc has the DirectX 11 on it, as seen on dxdiag.

I hope you will help me, Thanks.

New to darkbasic
Somarl
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Feb 2011 17:04
Hi, do you have windows 7 by any chance. I have vista at home but my laptop uses 7 and i got these same errors. I do not understand them one bit but i do know how to fix it.

Type the name of that into google and try to download it, be careful as there are a lot of bull---- sites that just run you round in circles, when you get the file copy it into windows/system where the rest of the .dlls are and also try putting it into your project folder. For some reason this worked for me and now things i wrote in vista that worked fine, now also work fine in windows 7.

If anyone knows why this is i would love to know, but at least its easily fixable.
Grog Grueslayer
Valued Member
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: Green Hell
Posted: 22nd Feb 2011 17:26
Darkbasic Pro requires DirectX 9.0c to work properly. It's possible to have 9 and 10 or 11 working at the same time.

DirectX 9.0c: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/details.aspx?familyid=2da43d38-db71-4c1b-bc6a-9b6652cd92a3&displaylang=en

Somarl
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Feb 2011 20:52