Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / GRRR! No fighting games whatsoever!!!

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
When are any of the hundreds of people who program in Darkbasic gonna realize that this genre exists, and some of us fans would greatly appreciate it.

I know, I know. The first respons is gonna be: "PROGRAM IT YOURSELF, YOU MORON." Well, let me first say: I have a life, and am taking rather careful steps in deciding what my next project's gonna be like. It would be helpful to see someone else's finished inspiration for this genre. Plus, I am a bad artist who'd probably make something that looked like a guy with tron-discuses for a chest instead of fighting-abs.

"Power, precision, and don't forget about speed. If you practice everyday with these things in mind... you begin to develope A FIGHTING MODE." - Fist of Legend (Jet Li)
MikeS
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Oct 2003 07:05 Edited at: 11th Oct 2003 07:08
Oh, I'm so sorry, but I have a life, and I'm carefully planning my projects.

I guess I shouldn't have wasted all that time reading books on game design, and programming. Then, I'd have that fighting game done for you.

COME ON MAN!!!!
Did you even think before you posted?

Quote: "would be helpful to see someone else's finished inspiration for this genre."

Again, I'm so sorry.

http://darkbasicpro.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=17840&b=8

A book? I hate book. Book is stupid.
Northern Fist
Years of Service
User Offline
Nope, I didn't . I think I'm going to put my last cup of coffee down and finally go to bed. No, the truth is I don't have a life and now I turning into a friggin' butthead this late at night.