Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / HUD on headshot

Author
Message
wam69
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Feb 2011
Location:
Posted: 21st Mar 2011 16:32
Hello,

i'm french ans my english is not very good...

I want to make a HUD who appear when i shoot an ennemie... But it doesn't work...

If somebody can help me!

my code :

;Artificial Intelligence Script

;Header

desc = message sur headshot

;Triggers

:state=0,headshot=1:state=1
:state=0,headshot=0:state=3
:state=1,alphafadeequal=100:decalphafade=0,state=2
:state=13,alphafadeequal=0:state=14,destroy
:state=2:hudreset,hudx=20,hudy=20,HUDSIZE=30,HUDTEXT=Dans ta
guele,hudname=dtc,hudhide=1,hudmake=display,state=10
:state=10:timerstart,hudshow=dtc,hudfadeout=dtc,state=11
:state=11,timergreater=500:hudfadeout=dtc,state=13
:state=3:runfpi=destroy\fadecorpse

;End of Script


It's my script when ennemies dies!

Intel corei7 860 4x 3.0ghz / 8 GO RAM DDRIII 1600MHZ / Nvidia GTX 260 (V2) 896 MB / Asus P7p55D / Alimentation / Antec Neopower Blue 650W / Boitier Cooler Master HAF 932

FPSC v1.18 beta 9
SecretiveOps
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Sep 2010
Location:
Posted: 22nd Mar 2011 04:08
headshot parameter = the height of which the head is located.

Why does life suck the life out of you?
wam69
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Feb 2011
Location:
Posted: 22nd Mar 2011 10:34
okay...

It's not :
headshot=1 activated
headshot=0 desactivated?

Intel corei7 860 4x 3.0ghz / 8 GO RAM DDRIII 1600MHZ / Nvidia GTX 260 (V2) 896 MB / Asus P7p55D / Alimentation / Antec Neopower Blue 650W / Boitier Cooler Master HAF 932

FPSC v1.18 beta 9
Ched80
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Sep 2010
Location: Peterborough, UK
Posted: 22nd Mar 2011 14:51
Nope - headshot is an action, not a condition.

[url="http://raptr.com/No_Turn_Right?src=em_forum"][/url]
Conjured Entertainment
AGK Developer
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2005
Location: Nirvana
Posted: 22nd Mar 2011 16:39 Edited at: 22nd Mar 2011 16:55
You could acheive this effect with the new limb detection...

shotdamagetype=x

In this case you are detecting the head being shot, so you would use the new condition as follows...

shotdamagetype=1

You would need to assign the limbs in the FPE according to the limb numbers of the joints in the model you are working with.

Quote: "

;bodypartslimbinfo (1=head/2=body/3+4=armslr/5+6=legslr)
limbmax = 99
limb1 = 1
limb2 = 2
limb3 = 3
limb4 = 4
limb5 = 5

"


So if the the head on your model has the 23rd joint for the head, then it would be...

limb23 = 1

Lee made a tool for detecting the bones in a model, and a few other people have improved on it.
So, if you do a search then you should come up with more info about it.

wam69
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Feb 2011
Location:
Posted: 22nd Mar 2011 20:55
ok
thx

Intel corei7 860 4x 3.0ghz / 8 GO RAM DDRIII 1600MHZ / Nvidia GTX 260 (V2) 896 MB / Asus P7p55D / Alimentation / Antec Neopower Blue 650W / Boitier Cooler Master HAF 932

FPSC v1.18 beta 9

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-11-24 10:54:48
Your offset time is: 2024-11-24 10:54:48