Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
im new to db i got it bout a week ago and im making a 1st person shooter and its goin long nice, with the help that db has i it, but i a want to kno how to make the ai try to dodge the bullets you shoot. And how to make more than one level, or how to chang guns.
And if anyones gunna help me can i use the code you give me in my game?

tim
UnderLord
Years of Service
User Offline
i can only answer one of your questions....and if people post code for you then use it is royally free but since i do the same thing for the time being i'd put in credits of somthing along the lines of "Thanks to everyone on the DB forums for your help!"

but to get enemys to dodge bullets would be a little complex i wouldent know how to get that to work =\ wait for someone more experienced sorrie =)

http://www.freewebs.com/ingamers
Black Hydra
Years of Service
User Offline
What your asking cannot be summed up. There isn't a built in function that will make an AI. Using logic you can figure out how to make realistic AI's but the more realistic the harder they are to make.

I have the suspicion that you know very little about programming (If I am wrong then ignore me) . Don't worry about AI's. Make a game like Space Invaders or Pong. The AI on that is blatently obvious (if you can call it an AI). AI's are one of the most advanced tasks a programmer can handle.
Aramil
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Nov 2003 02:41
Black Hydra, you sure know how to encourage someone!

...into giving up
Don't be such an optimist. People might actually, possibly might think you're trying to help!
D I G I T A L
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Nov 2003 03:09