Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / how to set charset within AGK?

Author
Message
Space Dream Studios
Competition Prize Winner 2014
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Mar 2010
Location:
Posted: 16th Sep 2011 20:45
Hi, anyone a glue how to set the charset with AppGameKit (Tier1)??? Asking because of our special chars we have in german. We can do it in DBPro, but found no command in the AGK...!???

Hubdule
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Sep 2002
Location: Gundelsheim
Posted: 17th Sep 2011 16:17
It's not possible to change that in AppGameKit yet. If you want to use special characters (Umlaut etc.) then you've to change other characters and use them instead. The problem with this workaround is that you loose characters of the orginal character map.

Space Dream Studios
Competition Prize Winner 2014
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Mar 2010
Location:
Posted: 17th Sep 2011 20:55
Thanks Hubdule! Could replace * with รถ and so on....
Good idea!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-02-26 11:17:29
Your offset time is: 2024-02-26 11:17:29