Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Nov 2002 05:02
Hello, as you can tell, my name is SS1k.

I hope I posted in the right section, for I am new to thease forums. I didn`t know if I should post in the Newbie Forum, or in the Program Anouncement forums, because this post has a little of everything in it. I compleatly understand if this post is moved.

I am going to buy DB or DBPro for X-Mas this year. I was looking around for types of program to use, and altho C/C++ is powerfull stuff(well even for me), I found it too confusing to understand. So, rather than confuse myself early in the prosses, I found DarkBASIC. It very familer to most of the BASIC programs I am use to(Future and Visual), so that is a major plus in of it self.

I am going to try to make test in use of this language to see how I will program my first videogame. I am going to first see if I can do most of the stuff: Colision Ditection, AI, posisoning, texturing, matrix creation, ect. Then, I am going to try to figure out how to do some of the unique feature in my game: Like traceing the posisioning of the objects so I can create the ilusion of manipulating time; that sort of stuff.

After that, if I succed in all of the above, I will try to create my first videogame programing compony. Right now, I will be doing every possision imaginable, so helping hands whould be nice. I will ask this latter on in hear, so don`t start replying E-Mails to me for Job Applications, you will get no responce.