Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

PureGDK / How to open a full screen resolution (Desktop stretched)

Author
Message
Takis76
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Apr 2005
Location: Greece
Posted: 1st Feb 2012 20:40
Today I received the PureGDK 2.0 upgrade and I would like to play
a little.

I would like to learn how open one fullscreen with desktop stretched window resolution for 640x480 and one fullscreen without window.

This was the purebasic clasic way.

For fullscreen stretched window resolution:




And this was for fullscreen resolution without window.



How do I make it with PureGDK way?

Thank you.
Mistrel
Retired Moderator
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Nov 2005
Location:
Posted: 2nd Feb 2012 05:19 Edited at: 2nd Feb 2012 05:19
See the documentation:

How to > Basics for PureBasic > Fundamentals

There is example code there that you can just drop in and compile from.

See the section How to change the resolution.

Takis76
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Apr 2005
Location: Greece
Posted: 2nd Feb 2012 22:52 Edited at: 2nd Feb 2012 23:33
What documentation only one .chm file exists.
puregdk_purebasic.chm

Ok I did something (I found some fundamentals) , I managed to have a fullscreen in any resolution I want. Thank you.

May I ask something else?
All catch_sprite funtions are compatible with pureGDK sprites?

Does all PureBasic data are compatible with PureGDK data?
Mistrel
Retired Moderator
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Nov 2005
Location:
Posted: 3rd Feb 2012 01:12
PureGDK and PureBasic libraries are completely independent. You can't mix them because they don't know about each other.

If you could get an address to a image captured by PureBasic, convert it to a memblock, and then convert that to an image, I suppose it would work.

Takis76
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Apr 2005
Location: Greece
Posted: 3rd Feb 2012 01:51 Edited at: 3rd Feb 2012 01:56
Do you have some example how to do this?

I am interesting to make extreme experiments with both languages.

For example I catch some sprite with PureBasic Like this:

I have one bin file created with vbin library from PureBasic and I capture my strite in one sprite array.




The array all_sprites contains all my sprites in the memory.

How to use this to paste some image or some sprite with dbpasteimage() function?

Or how to convert this to DarkBasic images.

I don't have tried memory blocks yet. I am trying to figure out how to do this.

I will post some code idea trying to do this.

This was used in purebasic to put the images from my array



This crash the program...
Mistrel
Retired Moderator
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Nov 2005
Location:
Posted: 3rd Feb 2012 04:05
You can't do that. dbPasteImage doesn't know what a PureBasic image is. Just don't try to mix the two libraries.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-26 20:50:52
Your offset time is: 2024-04-26 20:50:52