Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Message
Leongamerz
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Aug 2010
Location:
Posted: 1st Apr 2012 13:00
Quote: "This is the most amazing thing I have ever seen done in FPSCreator my entire life!
I absolutely cannot wait to play this, good luck on the development"


Me too.I can't wait to play this game.Anyway,I like new named of this game,IT'S UNIQUE FOR ME.Good luck

Poloflece,Anayar,PWP,Henry Ham,Cosmic Prophet,Wolf,Rolfy,KeithC,Nickydude,SceneCommander,Dark Goblin And Lee Bamber is my icon.

007
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Aug 2011
Location:
Posted: 1st Apr 2012 23:11
Dear Landman,

Congratulations, your game looks AWESOME.

I loved the gameplay video.

This is what i always have in mind, the "problem" with games made in FPSC is that most folks here they use stock media.

I am not criticizing anyone here, no, but in fact, when a game uses Custom 3d Models and Animations, off course it will make a great difference, and will give to the game an unique identity, an unique visual.

Go on man!

Cheers,

007

Goldenye 007 N64
Doomster
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Germany
Posted: 2nd Apr 2012 01:04
Quite an interesting concept - the cockpit looks really well done and so do the actual battles.

Only thing that I personally miss is the "feedback" when walking; some camera shakes here and there would probably work and make it seem like one's indeed walking around in a heavy robotic-mech-battlesuit-thingy.

Since I'm a Mech-fanatic (altho' I prefer Gundams the most) I'll definitely keep an eye on this.

-Doomster

SpaceWurm
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2011
Playing:
Posted: 3rd Apr 2012 11:22
Quote: "I am not criticizing anyone here, no, but in fact, when a game uses Custom 3d Models and Animations, off course it will make a great difference, and will give to the game an unique identity, an unique visual."


Thanks 007! I believe that creating/using custom 3d models is one of the major differentiating factor for most games created in FPSC.

Artists like Wolf and Maho are my personal favourites around here on the Forums. Going the extra mile by using custom media makes the outcome completely worht it.

There is someone making a 007 game that I'm really looking forward to!

@Doomster, thanks. I have tried implementing a "stomp" or "feedback" effect for each time the mech steps. The best way I could achieve this was by adding the effect to the HUD weapon animation. Do you have any ideas about how I could implement this?

Also, Just want to Thank you for the Model Maker app. I've put it to good use.

Thanks for the comments and feedback.

Landman

Artrift.com - Digital Art Community | MyPixelbox.net - My Creative Blog
maho76
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2011
Location: universe-hub, playing the flute
Posted: 3rd Apr 2012 14:27
Quote: "The best way I could achieve this was by adding the effect to the HUD weapon animation. Do you have any ideas about how I could implement this?"


make a triggerzonescript/main-alwaysactive-entity-script using keypressed-command with camshake. everytime you press moving-buttons-WASD, the cam will shake in a special way. you also can add plrsound=x actions. when you put this into an alwaysactive entity anywhere on the map, it will be permanently active.

hope it helps.

SpaceWurm
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2011
Playing:
Posted: 4th Apr 2012 18:07 Edited at: 4th Apr 2012 18:10
@Maho76,

After a bit Googling I found this post, http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=189286&b=23

I will need to modify it but that won't be a problem.

Thanks to Bond1 for the solution. This is going to look awesome!

Landman

Artrift.com - Digital Art Community | MyPixelbox.net - My Creative Blog
AbdulAhad
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Feb 2010
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
Posted: 13th Apr 2012 04:36 Edited at: 13th Apr 2012 04:39
This really has the vibe from the MechWarrior series and Shogo MAD! It just keeps getting better and better!

Definitely a unique sight on this forum!

By the way did how many polygons are you rendering one time on the screen, on average?

Abdul Ahad

born for game
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 13th Apr 2012 09:27
Great game. When can we play the demo?


SpaceWurm
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2011
Playing:
Posted: 14th Apr 2012 12:54
Sorry about the lack of updates on Robolegs. Work has been really busy. I just redesigned the logo to suit the new name.

There will be updates and a new video coming soon.

Quote: "This really has the vibe from the MechWarrior series and Shogo MAD! It just keeps getting better and better!

Definitely a unique sight on this forum!

By the way did how many polygons are you rendering one time on the screen, on average?
"


@AbdulAhad, thanks for the kind comment. The average polygons rendered on screen goes up to about 150 000.

Quote: "Great game. When can we play the demo?"


@born for game, I plan on having a playable demo out at the end of April.

Landman

Artrift.com - Digital Art Community | MyPixelbox.net - My Creative Blog
SpaceWurm
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2011
Playing:
Posted: 16th May 2012 04:34
Hey all, I didnt want this thread to lock automatically so I needed to write something here.

Apart from work occupying most of my life I have made some good progress on Robolegs.

I currently have:
* 3 levels designed
*Started working on new player weapons (lazer weapons) and a hover bomb (launches a bomb about 30feet forward, the bomb hovers and then explodes after a few seconds.)
* Modelled 2 human tanks and 1 Scalion tank.
* All audio content is custom (there will be no stock sounds)
* Started planning an "Arena" game mode, where the player takes on waves of enemies. (this will use my "open world" technique to create larger maps)

Screens... new video... coming soon.

Landman

Artrift.com - Digital Art Community | MyPixelbox.net - My Creative Blog
SpaceWurm
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2011
Playing:
Posted: 17th May 2012 00:18
Hey guys, so besides for Robolegs being my main focus I have finally got a website up for Fargamer Studios.



What do you think of the logo?

Also, please Like Robolegs on Facebook. It would be great to get awareness out there.

It's time to get serious with Robolegs! Hope to see you on the Facebook page!

Thanks,
Landman

Artrift.com - Digital Art Community | MyPixelbox.net - My Creative Blog
Ross tra damus
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2006
Location: Looking to Escape London
Posted: 18th May 2012 01:04
Very nice Logo, not too plain and not too exotic.

Sorry,I'm not a facebook user but I hope the message gets spread on this cool project.

All the best of luck.
bruce3371
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Aug 2010
Location: Englishland
Posted: 18th May 2012 18:56
Quote: "Also, please Like Robolegs on Facebook. It would be great to get awareness out there."


Liked it using my Seclusion page...

SpaceWurm
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2011
Playing:
Posted: 25th May 2012 02:26
Hey everyone,

Im sorry to say, but over the past 3 days I've started porting Robolegs over to a different engine.

The reason: I would like to produce a AAA quality game and the reality is FPSC has some really bad setbacks with Framerates vs Quality. Please dont misunderstand me, FPSC can produce quality but that means you need to sacrifice something else. So I feel like there is a capp on my creativity.

I started using NeoAxis. Which is powered by the Ogre3d engine. Learning the program's interface took me about a day. After 2 days I had taken all the my models and artwork from FPSC and imported it to NeoAxis. And apparently with NeoAxis you must know C# but I could create an FPS game without touching a line of code.

I do have another project planned using FPSC, something which doesnt involved huge cities and landscapes with an abundance of AI.

I feel sad but it is the truth.

Nice thing is... even Mac users will be able to run around in a robot on Robolegs.

Landman

Artrift.com - Digital Art Community | MyPixelbox.net - My Creative Blog
Ross tra damus
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2006
Location: Looking to Escape London
Posted: 25th May 2012 02:42
Sorry to hear this but you gotta do what you gotta do and I wish you all the best of luck with Robolegs and hope to see it on the shelves some day.

Good luck.
Mr Smith
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th May 2012
Location:
Posted: 27th May 2012 01:51
love the concept, the terrain levels need more detail.

Mr.S is here, he would like to speak to you.
The Nerevar
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th May 2010
Location: Vvardenfell
Posted: 30th Jun 2012 08:36
this is the most awesomist thing I've ever seen! I've got an idea though, It would be cool if there was also human sized infantry in large groups that you get to fight too, you know, to add more variety!

I'd have to say........ The Game Creators can make dreams come true.
kingofmk98
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jul 2011
Location: Everywhere
Posted: 30th Jun 2012 08:38
This isnt going to be on FPSC anymore thats to bad but cant wait till you release the AAA version of the game. what program are you gonna use?


Get My FPSC Media at http://fpscfree.webs.com/
SpaceWurm
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2011
Playing:
Posted: 30th Jun 2012 14:31
Quote: " Sorry to hear this but you gotta do what you gotta do and I wish you all the best of luck with Robolegs and hope to see it on the shelves some day."


Robolegs will be released on the 13-01-13. So you will see it on the shelves. (online shelves)

Quote: " love the concept, the terrain levels need more detail."


Take a look at the new in game footage. Note: Not powered by FPSC

Quote: " this is the most awesomist thing I've ever seen! I've got an idea though, It would be cool if there was also human sized infantry in large groups that you get to fight too, you know, to add more variety!"


Thanks FPSCGamerguy! Apart from infantry, the enemies vary from airborn gunships, enemy mechs, tanks, turrets, robotic "bugs". LOADS more...

Quote: " This isnt going to be on FPSC anymore thats to bad but cant wait till you release the AAA version of the game. what program are you gonna use?"


I'm using NeoAxis which requires a knowledge of C#. It took me a few days to learn the hang of it as I am a web developer by occupation.

So anyways, check out the new Ingame Footage, this is NeoAxis. Not FPSC



Thanks,
Landman

PS. I miss this forum, got another project to start on but Robolegs needs to be complete first.

Artrift.com - Digital Art Community | MyPixelbox.net - My Creative Blog
kingofmk98
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jul 2011
Location: Everywhere
Posted: 30th Jun 2012 20:11
OH MY GOD(Yes I had to type the hole thing out) this looks even better than it did. I can't wait to play it


Get My FPSC Media at http://fpscfree.webs.com/
tron 8
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jul 2012
Location:
Posted: 6th Aug 2012 23:08
I like this model
SpaceWurm
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2011
Playing:
Posted: 13th Nov 2012 10:38
Hey all!

Do you want the Good news or do you want the Good news?

I'll start with the Good news, I really love FPSC and that's made me decide to continue with this game using FPSC.

Robolegs will continue to be developed in another Engine but I wish to create a Mech Game in FPSC. So that means I need to change the name and story line on this thread.

Loads of work has been done in FPSC already on the original Robolegs. So this thread will represent a whole new game and will sway away from the original Robolegs story.

I'm asking the community for ideas for the name, storyline and even features. I want to make this game for you guys and gals.

The new game will be limited to 10 levels but packed with super fun/awesome gameplay.

Looking forward to hearing from you all!

Landman

Artrift.com - Digital Art Community | MyPixelbox.net - My Creative Blog
MrValentine
AGK Backer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 13th Nov 2012 11:16
Quote: "Robolegs will continue to be developed in another Engine "


Which engine?

The Zombie Killer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 13th Nov 2012 11:49
@MrValentine
If I remember correctly, I think he's now developing it in Unity.

-TZK

SpaceWurm
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2011
Playing:
Posted: 13th Nov 2012 14:41
Quote: "Which engine?"


Quote: "@MrValentine
If I remember correctly, I think he's now developing it in Unity.

-TZK"


The current game, Robolegs, is being developed in NeoAxis. I've decided to continue with this game, still need to decide on a name, in FPSC because I have loads of artwork that I specifically made previously for FPSC version and I do not want it to lie around on my hard drive doing nothing.

I'm still trying to decide on a name of the game...? Any ideas?

Artrift.com - Digital Art Community | MyPixelbox.net - My Creative Blog
Ross tra damus
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2006
Location: Looking to Escape London
Posted: 13th Nov 2012 16:23
Thanks for the news Landman.

Name:- How about 'Armourgeddon' or 'Mechageddon'?
MrValentine
AGK Backer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 13th Nov 2012 20:28
Quote: "NeoAxis"


linklinkLinkedylinklinklink

BlackFox
FPSC Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th May 2008
Location: Knight to Queens Bishop 3
Posted: 13th Nov 2012 20:41 Edited at: 13th Nov 2012 20:57
Quote: "I'll start with the Good news, I really love FPSC and that's made me decide to continue with this game using FPSC."


Although you mentioned using NeoAxis, you may consider making a "tech" demo using FPSC. Then you can always keep the name as is. For example, make your tech demo using FPSC showing how to operate, etc. Then you make the full game in NeoAxis. Wrap the entire thing and have a menu where the player can select the tech demo (which loads the FPSC portion), or they play the full version (launches the NeoAxis portion). It's just an idea, as we have done similar idea like this with two different engines.

Quote: "'Mechageddon'"


+1 to Ross for this one.

Quote: "linklinkLinkedylinklinklink"


This does get old real fast.

NeoAxis is here.


There's no problem that can't be solved without applying a little scripting.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 13th Nov 2012 21:03
ahh BlackFox you spoil sport...

But thanks for the link...

You got mail...

rolfy
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 13th Nov 2012 21:56
Great to see you continue this using good old FPSC

SpaceWurm
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2011
Playing:
Posted: 18th Dec 2012 00:22 Edited at: 10th Apr 2013 23:02
Hey all, I've decided to choose the name Armourgeddon. The story line will change and the new logo will be put up. thanks to Ross for the suggestion of the new name. You will be credited.

This game will consist of 7 levels. Game play will equate to about 1 hour long. Full game will be released on the *EDITED*. At the end if each level there will be a boss mis
sion.

I'm making the game play old school and super fun. So don't expect a game with shaders thrown on every texture.

Artrift.com - Digital Art Community | MyPixelbox.net - My Creative Blog
Pain
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2007
Location: Lake Orion, MI - USA
Posted: 18th Dec 2012 18:17
Prety cool what he did in the other tool.

http://fargamer.com/

looks like a very fun game to play.

PAIN!

Me = noob

and i love The TGC : )
Ross tra damus
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2006
Location: Looking to Escape London
Posted: 20th Dec 2012 12:16
Landman

No need to give me credit and I'm looking forward to the release and that it has kept to the 'old school' style of play.

All the best of luck.
SpaceWurm
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2011
Playing:
Posted: 7th Feb 2013 20:35
Quote: "Prety cool what he did in the other tool."


Thanks Pain! Robolegs is continuing with development in NeoAxis.

@Everyone

I know I keep saying the game will be release soon but this time it is. I have been working my *beep* off and have got up to 12 stages. So progress has been awesome.

Guys and gals, even though the gfx aren't current gen on this game, a player will need a good system to run it.

I will post some new screenshots tomorrow.

Landman

Artrift.com - Digital Art Community | MyPixelbox.net - My Creative Blog
SOLO DESIGN
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jul 2008
Location:
Posted: 21st Feb 2013 11:44
Hi Landman,
I am also trying to do a mech style game, very different to yours can I ask how you scripted the height of the player camera?

I am having difficulty with this.


Great game idea though and looks very good!

Thanks

SpaceWurm
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2011
Playing:
Posted: 21st Feb 2013 15:55
Hey Solo Design, I didn't really use any special scripting. It was just a matter of scaling all the models down to make it look like the player is at a higher perspective. But I did create a script a while back that allows you to adjust the camera height, forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=195990&b=21

Landman

Artrift.com - Digital Art Community | MyPixelbox.net - My Creative Blog
SOLO DESIGN
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jul 2008
Location:
Posted: 21st Feb 2013 16:32
Thanks Landman.............mmmmmmmmmmmmmm this method seems alot of work to what potentially is just an Y axis camera move.

Your solution would not work foe my game idea, as I want the player to run and gun as normal and then be able to climb into a mech which then changes the HUD, camera height etc. To give the illusion of using a mech weapon.


I thought with version 1.18 there were new camera commands............. has anyone tried these....do they work??

Thanks again.
Corno_1
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 21st Feb 2013 19:52 Edited at: 21st Feb 2013 19:53
sry to say this: I did not think this is possible. The playercam commands exist, but it did not work with weapons.

maybe you should look into third person scripts from tzc or the ac 30 script from marc steen

Maybe this helps you.

Ontopic:

I want to play this game!!!!!!!!
Wait for the release

Corno_1


SOLO DESIGN
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jul 2008
Location:
Posted: 22nd Feb 2013 12:14
Thanks Corno_1 but if they exist then I still think it is doable the weapon issue can be overcome I think.

I will see if I can test or find more out on this as it would help this project too I think.

Thanks again.
SpaceWurm
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2011
Playing:
Posted: 22nd Feb 2013 13:53
I have a solution for you solo design, I'll setup a map with the trigger zone, script and the Mech weapon. Then upload it for you. Can expect it this evening or tomorrow.

Landman

Artrift.com - Digital Art Community | MyPixelbox.net - My Creative Blog
SOLO DESIGN
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jul 2008
Location:
Posted: 22nd Feb 2013 14:50
Landman many thanks!! this would save alot of time and I bow to your experience, if there is anything I can do for you please let me know.

Regards
SOLO DESIGN
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jul 2008
Location:
Posted: 23rd Feb 2013 12:32
Landman how is the test going?

Again many thanks
SpaceWurm
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2011
Playing:
Posted: 23rd Feb 2013 14:27
I'll post the solution later today on your "Mech idea" thread. I would like to keep this thread dedicated to Robolegs.

Artrift.com - Digital Art Community | MyPixelbox.net - My Creative Blog
SpaceWurm
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2011
Playing:
Posted: 12th Apr 2013 10:08
Guys and gals,

I don't know what to do right now. I tried putting together a demo of the first 6 levels of Robolegs and the game doesn't build. When the build process gets to the end of level 4/6 then FPSC crashes.

If I open level 4 then run a test game, it works perfectly. I go back to the "Level" tab in the Build Game menu, remove level 4 and attempt to build the game again. This means there are only 5 levels to build for the demo.

The process completes and the game builds successfully. Then I go to "MyGames" folder and I see the folder Robolegs. Go into the folder then I run "robolegs.exe"

The game starts up and I click "New Games" it loads to 100% and then comes up with a nice big generic Windows error that says I should "Close this Program"

I'm using v1.20.6, I'll update and try again. But I'm expecting the same result. If this continues and I cannot find a solution then I'm afraid this project will be abandonded and my days with FPSC will come to an end.

It just so frustrating! I have close to 20 levels for Robolegs. If building a game with 5 levels is a mammoth task then 20 levels will be like trying to invent a time machine... Theoretically possible but practically impossible.

Landman

Artrift.com - Digital Art Community | MyPixelbox.net - My Creative Blog
007
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Aug 2011
Location:
Posted: 12th Apr 2013 23:46 Edited at: 12th Apr 2013 23:48
Hi Landman!

Isn`t you the guy who created some of most awesome and original ideas of a game made in FPSC?

Why give up bro? What`s up? If i would have given up upon all the hardships i suffered (and am still suffering) with FPSC, i would never use FPSC anymore.

Is good to see that you already finished your game Robot Legs, i remember the awesome video, sounds, and "robotic" atmosphere of this game.

Man, it is very easy solve your problem, just follow the steps below:

1- Make a backup of your FPSC Program Folder (change it`s name to FPSC_BACKUP).

2- Install FPSC from scratch, then install all your model packs, and after installed the model packs you Install update 1.20 16.

3- When installing FPSC Beta 1.20.16 run the FPSC Cleaner.exe to delete iso and bin files

4- Now go to this folder in your PC and delete everything on it (there are some files that you may not be able to delete, so just ignore them, let them there):

C:\Users\YOUR_NAME\AppData\Local\Temp

5- Now begin to "restore your backup", copying your custom etities, segments, scripts, sounds, maps, and so on, from the FPSC_BACKUP folder to the new FPSC folder (that you installed now)

6- Run one of your maps to see if everything is ok. I recommend you run each one of your maps to ensure everything is working fine, if no one of your maps are crossing the 2GB cap memory

7- If everything is ok, so now you have to build your game, however, you will build them each level separated, then manually "glue" them in to a final FPSC Folder, following this tutorial:

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=170920&b=21

8- If after building your level, you see that your entities are not present in the final build (like if some enemy or texture is not appearing), just manually copy this entity folder from the FPSC folder to your final build game folder

I am sure you will succeed, and by the way, i want to play a demo of your game.

Cheers,

007.

Goldenye 007 N64
Ross tra damus
3D Media Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2006
Location: Looking to Escape London
Posted: 14th Apr 2013 00:00
Landman

I wish I could give you some words of encouragment and\or a solution to your issues but alas I can't.
Good luck to you with finding a solution or with your choice to move on.

Best
Ross
danieleman
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Feb 2013
Location:
Posted: 14th Apr 2013 15:05
Hello Landman.

I suggest you try FPSC V1.20 BETA 15 to build your demo.I hope all is good for you bro,don't give up .

MY ENGLISH IS NOT GOOD LIKE YOURS.
SpaceWurm
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2011
Playing:
Posted: 14th Apr 2013 17:32
@Everyone, sorry it just gets me down when hard work has been put into something and then it ends up the entire game doesn't build but when running "Test Game" everything seems fine.

@007, thanks for the words of encouragement.

I managed to build the game and find the error which was in one of the maps. I updated to 1.20 beta 16 and experienced a terrible drop in Framerate. Also on the build game the AI doesn't work properly the same as the test game. Old FPSC up to it's usual antics.

@Ross tra damus, the single player Robolegs will be released with FPSC but multiplayer will continue development in another engine. Hope you'll still be around to check out the multiplayer?

@Danieleman, thanks! I'll be downgrading to beta 15 to test it out. Beta 16 has take the framerate from 35fps to about 15-20fps. That's not good at all.

Landman

Artrift.com - Digital Art Community | MyPixelbox.net - My Creative Blog
Ekipshi
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th May 2009
Location:
Posted: 14th Apr 2013 19:41 Edited at: 14th Apr 2013 19:42
Hey man, sorry to hear you are having these issues. It's stuff like this that usually discourages me and has me shy away from FPSC for a bit.

I have a few ideas as to why it may not work.

Firstly, the 1.20 beta is going to have issues building, even if it does build, It will not run on other PC's other than your own it seems.

Secondly, I know one thing that fixed my build issues when test game worked fine, was seriously double checking back and forth, making sure my buildsetup.ini was EXACTLY the same as my setup.ini.
There were options either not set properly, or non-existent even in the buildsetup that Were there in the setup ini. After I corrected the buildsetup exactly, my build worked perfectly. I'm sure you've set your buildsetup already, but you never know, look very carefully.

Hope some of this helps, this project looks fantastic, and I'd hate to see it go down due to FPSC tantrums like many other great looking projects.

007
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Aug 2011
Location:
Posted: 15th Apr 2013 04:01
Quote: "I updated to 1.20 beta 16 and experienced a terrible drop in Framerate."


Yes bro, i know, this is a issue, but i hope Scene Commander will solve this problem soon, untill the final 1.20 product.

But one good counseilling, if you really need to build your game now, and don`t want to wait for the oficial 1.20 update, so, use 1.19 oficial update (not betas).

If you created your game in older version of FPSC, so it will make no difference in using 1.19, because you are not using the new script commands, in example.

So try to build your game with 1.19 Oficial, not beta, and good luck with your game.

Cheers,

007.

Goldenye 007 N64

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-10-27 04:33:07
Your offset time is: 2021-10-27 04:33:07