Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / dual screen output

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi,

I have acquired a 3D Virtual reality system. It has a dual LCD display.
Now I am still a newbie at a few things on DBP, so help would be appreciated.

I want to make a `true Stereo-3D` display by using two cameras in the game that would show slightly different outputs, one for each eye. So is it possible to get camera 1 or output to screen 1, and camera 2 to screen 2 ?

Another thing,- unfortunately - the VR system is very old, so the LCD`s only have a resolution of 276 x 372 ( I dont know the refresh of them )
Can DBP set the screen res to something that low?

Thanks

Simon

If interested - the VR system is a Virtuality 1000CS Standup version.

Need Input ?
www.input-inc.com
Keeping J5 Alive!
Rudolpho
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th Dec 2012 13:32
By default DBP can only render to a single window. I think there are ways around this if you're willing to muck around a bit but it might be easier to have a single window that spans over both screens if that is possible.

Quote: "Can DBP set the screen res to something that low?"

I believe it can set the resolution to whatever display modes are supported by your graphics card and monitor(s). Creating a window of that size is no problem at all but without a matching display mode your graphics will be stretched or shrunk to fit.

"Why do programmers get Halloween and Christmas mixed up?"
MrValentine
AGK Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 29th Dec 2012 15:43 Edited at: 29th Dec 2012 15:47
Quote: "SET DISPLAY MODE Width, Height, Depth, VSyncOn, Multisampling Factor, Multimonitor Mode"

Multimonitor Mode

Integer