Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 18th Mar 2013 06:50 Edited at: 18th Mar 2013 08:20
i am a beginner. any suggestions will be appreciated.

You can download it here:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ie2gdxc3vk7p9ly

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Poloflece
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 18th Mar 2013 08:20 Edited at: 18th Mar 2013 08:21
Fantastic work for a first model. I myself use ac3d and my first model(s) didn't look half as well done.

Something I wish I'd learned when I started was how to use the extrude option (top right under mode), well actually I didn't even know it was there. But yeah if you learn to use that it will be your best friend. You can really make whatever you want to with it. (The first thing you can try do it with is use it to make an actual roof which comes out a bit)

I'm unsure if ac3d 7 comes with pre-built-in plugins, but check the /tools tab for "uv mapper." (I see you may have already found it) That will help you get more complex textures looking good on your model (when used in conjunction with the /tools/texture coordinate editor).

Anyway, you're off to a good start! I also recommend learning/using Photoshop for your textures (also remembering to give each single model only 1 texture, using the texture coordinate editor to allow this)

Poloflece

zubarkhald130
Years of Service
User Offline
thanks sir,

I will try to do your suggestions.

thank you very much

Disturbing 13
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 18th Mar 2013 09:38