Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / Model Pack 72 - Wolf's Fantasy Pack

Author
Message
RickV
TGC Development Director
23
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Apr 2000
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 30th Apr 2013 17:39
Hi,

Wolf's awesome fantasy pack is now out.

Model Pack 72

Rick

Financial Director
TGC Team
Tomahawk
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Dec 2012
Location: Where do you think I live?
Posted: 30th Apr 2013 17:44
Unbelievable work!

MrCrazyDude115
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Mar 2013
Location: Look Behind You...
Posted: 30th Apr 2013 17:55
This is EPIC!
RelMayer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Apr 2008
Location: France
Posted: 30th Apr 2013 18:58 Edited at: 30th Apr 2013 18:59
Awesome, gotta buy it and use it into our ( yes, i'm not alone anymore ) ubersecret project

Excuse my grammar errors, I'm French.
Ross tra damus
3D Media Maker
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2006
Location: Looking to Escape London
Posted: 30th Apr 2013 21:44
Great to see it becoming an official Pack which it well deserves and I will be sure to be picking this up sooner or later.

All the best of luck with this.
Wolf
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 1st May 2013 01:21
Thanks guys!

http://www.serygalacaffeine.com
Without struggle,no progress and no result.Every breaking of habit produces a change in the machine.
rolfy
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 1st May 2013 01:50
Nice pack Wolf, hope it does well for you

I don't trip over...I do random gravity checks.
Disturbing 13
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Apr 2005
Location: Murder Capital of the World
Posted: 1st May 2013 09:25
Awsome pack! and I'm glad you went official with it! best of luck on sales!

Model pack 66-99 high quality items...cheap!!
"Who loves ya baby!"
Pain
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2007
Location: Lake Orion, MI - USA
Posted: 1st May 2013 16:51
Sweet work Wolf as always!

this one is now on my list to get when i get the funds.

Baby and Momy come first.

PAIN!

Me = noob

and i love The TGC : )
Scene Commander
Support Manager
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd May 2008
Location:
Posted: 1st May 2013 18:14
This looks great and really good value, now I have two packs to add to my list of must haves.
Cosmic Prophet
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2008
Location: The Cosmos
Posted: 1st May 2013 22:33
Purchased. Waiting for my download. Thanks buddy. You've come a long way in a short time. Great job!

Back from the Wasteland.
Wolf
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 5th May 2013 12:47
Thank you all! I truely appreciate it

http://www.serygalacaffeine.com
Without struggle,no progress and no result.Every breaking of habit produces a change in the machine.
TZap
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Aug 2005
Location:
Posted: 19th May 2013 14:27
Fantastic work.
Doomster
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Germany
Posted: 3rd Jun 2013 17:28
Incredible work on this pack, the statues are quite a nice touch as well. If I ever decide to give the medieval / fantasy theme a shot, I know where to look for splendid media.

-Doomster

double
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posted: 28th Jun 2013 13:14
Really nice pack Wolf! I will buy it
danieljorge
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Aug 2011
Location: Cyberspace
Posted: 9th Jul 2013 00:13
Too many polygons, for an engine that your main problem is the polygons on the scene .. depending on the pc .... does not support more than 200,000 ... with this pack you create a room and goodbye ... the game slows down
Greetings! sorry not speak English
Wolf
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 14th Jul 2013 00:59
Quote: "Too many polygons"
Umm...no.

Quote: "for an engine that your main problem is the polygons on the scene .. does not support more than 200,000 ... with this pack you create a room and goodbye"


The main problem is the memorycap which does limit the amount of media you use. Textures tend to be larger issue than polygons.

FPSC can handle a large amount of polygons very well. It has never been a problem for me. Do you have a version after 1.16 installed?


Quote: "depending on the pc ...."


The pack should support weaker systems just fine. If your computer is really too weak for it I am certain you will have problems with other modelpacks aswell.

Can you play more recent FPSC Games on your system? Like Into the Dark, Leviathan Crossfire, Euthanasia, Thanatophobia?


Quote: "the game slows down"


I can run this with shader effects in very large scenes at a smooth 60 frames. I am afraid it is your system causing the problems as I paid attention to the polycount.



-Wolf

http://www.serygalacaffeine.com
Without struggle,no progress and no result.Every breaking of habit produces a change in the machine.
oxid
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Nov 2008
Location:
Posted: 18th Aug 2013 00:59 Edited at: 18th Aug 2013 01:08
hi,

very nice pack, good textures and media.
i have just a problem : where i'm supposed to put the stain-glass windows ? there are too small for the archs.

i just want to do the same like in your screeshot n°2 (http://www.thegamecreators.com/?m=view_product&id=2346)

thx and good job again

EDIT : i have understand : there is no "hole" to put the windows inside. and we cant see through too. just put it in front of a wall. thx
Wolf
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 18th Aug 2013 01:08
Hey oxid! Glad you like it. I dont fully understand your question.

As for the windows: you just place them on a wall. Or in this screenshot, its in the "hallway" entitie.



-Wolf

http://www.serygalacaffeine.com
There is nothing outside of yourself that can ever enable you to get stronger. Everything is within. Everything exists. Seek nothing outside of yourself.
oxid
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Nov 2008
Location:
Posted: 18th Aug 2013 01:09
thanks wolf
i have understand now ^^

just some try and it's ok.

oxid.
cds1234
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Apr 2011
Location:
Posted: 8th Oct 2013 02:08
Just purchased this great pack.
Great textures.
Big Collection.
Awesome!
One problem-the room texture shaders have an issue-
Either the shader calls for an alpha layer in the "D" or "D2", and/or a different effect in the "I" or "S" File.
Or, it may require bmp instead of png.
No memory or lag issue here.
The visual that occurs is like a dark haze instead of a dimensional effect.
Once the rules of the shader are correct, the effect will be there and it will be awesome.
Please let me know if you have a fix for this, or if you need help for the fix.
Wolf
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 8th Oct 2013 18:20
@cds1234:

Thanks for your purchase!

This occured to me since I updated to 1.20. It might work in earlier versions. (the shaders)


Quote: "Or, it may require bmp instead of png."


No! Never use bmp. If it does not autoconvert to .dds you can try to do that for yourself altough I am pretty sure the problem is due to the newer FPSC version. I don't really know tough.

I made these segments exactly the way I always do and looked for the problem myself. I got a mail about this on release and haven't found a fix since.

Perhaps converting the files into .tga or .dds simply does the trick. I haven't tried something this obvious yet I try this this evening and get back to you then.



-Wolf

http://www.serygalacaffeine.com
"absurdity has become necessity"
cds1234
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Apr 2011
Location:
Posted: 9th Oct 2013 12:15
Hi Wolf-
It isn't a version number issue- just the shader rules.
To get proper result:
backup originals...
1- delete dds keep png
2- delete "d" keep "d2"
3- delete "i"
4- rename "s" as "i"
The edit you did for "s" is correct for the "i" file.
So, you should have "d2" "i" and "n" and it will write the dds's when first rendered in level.
The shader will automatically create the difference shading and "s" shading and create corrected dds when first used. It doesn't need an "s" file for that particular shader.
This also works for the ps3 static entity on your excellent entity models in the pack just give it "d2" and use the "s" as your "i" and the 3D textured look will come to life.
Hope this helps.
PixelF
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Oct 2012
Location: United States
Posted: 10th Oct 2013 22:06
@cds1234

Yes, I had the same problem and I couldn't find any way to solve it.

Your solution did the trick! Thanks!

www.pixeleater.me
Register now to become a reasonably intelligent human being!
cds1234
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Apr 2011
Location:
Posted: 11th Oct 2013 13:07
Excellent!
Ridiculous hours of editing my own textures finally do some good!
It is an excellent pack- so much for such a good price!
Wolf
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 11th Oct 2013 16:34
Thanks for the info! I see if I can get around to throw out an update for the segments



-Wolf

http://www.serygalacaffeine.com
"absurdity has become necessity"

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-03-01 04:49:48
Your offset time is: 2024-03-01 04:49:48