Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Music & Sound FX / How's everybody been?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Jun 2013 16:54
Hey guys, some of you might better remember me as 'da_power_pwnerer'. I've been coming here since 2005-ish and, actually, when I first started composing (Probably around 2007-current), I received the most help I could ever ask for the whole way through, and I'd actually like to thank everybody if they remember helping me out. I'd like to see where all the regulars are these days, what everyone has been doing/working on, awesome things, etc. and to drop by and say hello. Since I've, uhh, dropped off? (If that's what you wanna call it), I've been working on other creative areas of game development such as art and graphics, programming, music, the whole nine yards. I want to actually release a few pieces to you guys someday here soon, and maybe pull up my old compositions for you guys to use in your projects. Soon enough though, soon enough.

So yeah, how's it going guys?

xCatalyst
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd Jun 2013 20:56
Man, it's upsetting to see the downhill damage over the years. This section seems to be riddled with shameless self-advertisers anymore., and frankly, that's just not how it should be. If you fit that description, here's a tip for you. This is a learner's forum. You seem to be confusing this site with, say, craigslist. You aren't going to be getting any work here; this section is for people legitimately trying to help other developers out who may or may not be that artistic in the category of music. This is not a place to advertise.

KariSigurd
Years of Service
User Offline