Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Get the ambient light not working, what am I doing wrong ?

Author
Message
RonsWare
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Sep 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 29th Aug 2013 08:28
Hello everybody
I needs some help with the ambient light in this little project.
I just can't get the licht working.
Maybe someone can help me



I must be missing something.
I have added the picture I use for this little project.

I hope someone can help me with this
Thanks in advance.

Cheers Ron.

Programming is learning

Attachments

Login to view attachments
MrValentine
AGK Backer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 30th Aug 2013 19:15
Either I am very tired or that code is dirty...
Any way usually SET OBJECT NORMALS fixes most lighting issues for me...

WickedX
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Feb 2009
Location: A Mile High
Posted: 30th Aug 2013 22:12
Your matrix is also affected by the other lights in the scene. You have two choices you can hide light 0 since that is the only light on by default or check into the set matrix function.
RonsWare
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Sep 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 2nd Sep 2013 10:38
Thanks friends.

dirty ?

Cheers Ron.

Programming is learning
WickedX
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Feb 2009
Location: A Mile High
Posted: 2nd Sep 2013 21:14
Quote: "dirty ?"


The data statement formatting, I understand. But the rest of your code seems improperly formatted. Spacing and indentations seem to follow no logical order. I have reformatted your code here. This is not entirely the formatting rules I follow, but it reads a little easier.

RonsWare
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Sep 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 9th Sep 2013 12:22
@WickedX.
Thank's i see.
Is there somewhere a list off formatting rules

Thank's in advance.
Sorry for my bad english

Cheers Ron.

Programming is learning
TheComet
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Oct 2007
Location: I`m under ur bridge eating ur goatz.
Posted: 9th Sep 2013 14:18
Quote: "Is there somewhere a list off formatting rules"


Complementary commands should have the same amount of indentation and trigger a new indent. (Complementary means commands that have a "partner", so to say). For example:



TheComet

Your opinion and the incorporation of thermal noise equations in a high-voltage oscillator circuit are mutually equivalent in relevance.
RonsWare
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Sep 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 9th Sep 2013 14:44
@TheComet.
Thank's, i understand

Cheers. Ron.

Programming is learning

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-03-03 02:21:23
Your offset time is: 2024-03-03 02:21:23