Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / Just have a basic question about the global script

Author
Message
Tyler Smith
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Aug 2013
Location:
Posted: 6th Sep 2013 16:12 Edited at: 7th Sep 2013 01:17
So i was wondering if i change the global script of a certain level and add to my game, will all my levels have the same global script ? or can i change it for each level? thanks

Funny thing I've had fpsc for 5 years and i still don't know some of the basics of it
ncmako
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 8th Sep 2013 03:23
Hi Tyler Smith
Quote: "will all my levels have the same global script ? or can i change it for each level?"

Short answer "yes". But if I'm understanding this correctly, What you want to do is change the "loadingpage.fpi" for each level.
Take a look at page 87 in the "Official Comm. Guide". "How to change skybox per level". If you don't have the Official guide then
take a look at this..http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=192148&b=23
BlackFox's tutorial on making changes per level. Should be helpful.

best luck
Tyler Smith
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Aug 2013
Location:
Posted: 8th Sep 2013 23:07
Thanks a bunch I've never been able to figure out this...... THANKS!!

Funny thing I've had fpsc for 5 years and i still don't know some of the basics of it

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-03-03 01:39:19
Your offset time is: 2024-03-03 01:39:19