Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / Viewing barrels?

Author
Message
riccetts
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2010
Location:
Posted: 21st Oct 2013 20:01
I have an exploding barrel. I noticed that you have to walk up on it before you see it. How can I see the barrel from a distance? I would like to be able to shoot it from a distance.
Thanks
ncmako
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 21st Oct 2013 20:24 Edited at: 21st Oct 2013 20:27
Hi riccetts...Nice to see you back.
Sounds like you have "culling" for the barrels turned on?
Look into "cullmode=x" or "cullrange=x". This sets when your objects are/can be seen at a distance. Also, what version are your using? I remember v1.20 has a lot of fixes for culling.
best

(off topic, I finished that underwater mask/hud & scripts. Do you still need them? email me)
riccetts
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2010
Location:
Posted: 21st Oct 2013 21:40
ncmako,
I would like the underwater mask,thanks
v1.19
Where do find the cullmode or cullrange located?
Thanks
ncmako
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 21st Oct 2013 22:07
riccetts
Yes, v1.19 if I recall had some culling problems on and off.
Look into the syntax list for "cullmode". It only needs to be set
once per level, with a trigger ":state=0:cullmode=0". Or if you want to set a range ":state=0:cullrange=x" where 100=one segment.
riccetts
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2010
Location:
Posted: 22nd Oct 2013 00:13
ncmako,
Is this cull located on fpe or fpi of cylindera or is it located somewhere else. I have the syntax list.
ncmako
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 22nd Oct 2013 16:51
riccetts
Quote: "Is this cull located on fpe or fpi"

Neither, its hard coded. One can add it to the .fpi of that entities main script to change it a bit. I think (not sure) the default for culling is 4 or 5 segments distance. Try this, place in a trigger anywhere on your level. It should turn off all "culling"


Or this to set a range when the entity appears.



Read some more on culling and I think you'll get it
best
riccetts
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2010
Location:
Posted: 22nd Oct 2013 20:08
ncmako,
Thanks your the man!
ncmako
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 24th Oct 2013 17:30
riccetts
As for the "underwater mask hud" where should I send/post it?
riccetts
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2010
Location:
Posted: 24th Oct 2013 19:31
ncmako,

You can send it to:riccetts@gmail.com or just upload it here.
Thanks again
ncmako
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 26th Oct 2013 17:32
Hi riccetts
Sorry been busy with work and all, but just emailed files to
your gmail account.
best
riccetts
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2010
Location:
Posted: 26th Oct 2013 20:46
Thanks your the man

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-12-02 22:31:32
Your offset time is: 2021-12-02 22:31:32